We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Disturb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #70 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We checked in with the most bubbly personality we've seen in a long time. We had an okay breakfast at best why do we have to wait for the sausage and eggs to be requested before they are cooked so if you want to eat at this location you need to put in your breakfast request and then wait. Because breakfast ends at 9:30am we went to eat and then returned to the room making sure to put the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door as we had driven all night and just wanted to sleep. We were awaken to someone pounding on the door thinking there was an emergency my husband answered the door to find a little girl who spoke little english requesting our towels and sheets. All we can say is if you stay you'd better not plan on sleeping in someone will be at your door

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dotie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed here in Sept. on my way out to Michigan. Convenience to the airport and shuttle service made me pick it. I've usually had good luck with Comfort Inns. This one needs help, though. The room I had was OK at best. The bathroom had damaged walls and mold. The attempt to hide this by putting the waste basket in front of it didn't work. The bottom sheet did not fit the bed. If my husband had been along, as much as he tosses and turns, it would have come off. It also had black marks that didn't come out in the wash. The value was great, especially since it did include a breakfast. I'm just not sure I'd stay there again, especially if I can get a similar price at a better motel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshragland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I first stayed at this location almost by accident. The front desk staff is excellent and the people who handle the full hot breakfast in the morning help to start my day out right. It is next to the Airport but there is no aircraft noise at all. In fact, because of it's location it has very little traffic. You do have to drive to get to a restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My daughters and I were guest in December 2010. We found the staff friendly. We needed to leave our car which we were able to park right out front for 5 days and the Manager could see those cars being left right out the office window. We found the facility clean, lots of room, food bar more than sufficient, Staff call to shuttle service was prompt and even offered help with loading at a VERY early morning hour, plus they had coffee ready at our 5 a.m. departure time. We were able to stay going and coming - 2 nights. Four of us will stay again in fall for 2 nights! It is very convenient to airport and safe.

Room Tip: Let them know you are shopping price, call hotel direct and they will work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We are a family of four, 2 adults, 2 kids. Hotel condition is old and dated, we understand that, we get what we pay for, but there was no blanket for sofa bed, called front desk, nobody answer. Had to go to front desk to get the blankets. There was only one shower towel! 2 hand towels and no wash clothes! Hairs on the bathroom floor. Won't be back to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rit101201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We arrived around 9:15 p.m. ready for sleep, General Manager on duty checked us in seemed very nice. Went to room carpet was VERY filthy, told kids to leave shoes on. Next I went to pull out the sofa bed and there was a HUGE BLOOD STAIN on the mattress, looked to be the size of a persons head and at the foot of the bed. Grossed out, I checked the other beds and sure enough one bed had never been changed, still had used tissue and a bug crawled out of the sheets. Went to call the front desk and the phones buttons were all smashed in. Walked down there and informed the General Manager of the issues and she just looked at me and asked if I would like to look at the other room before I moved. Checked it out and again the carpet was filthy, refridgerator was falling apart, but the beds seemed to be clean. Moved all of our stuff and realized that there were no bath towels, since we were informed earlier that General Manager couldn't leave the desk (the only one at the hotel) we walked back down to the desk for the third time to get towels. We were told that she didn't have any at the desk so could we go back into the BLOOD ROOM and get those towels. After about 1 1/2 hours after check in we could try to get some rest. Didn't happen since everyone was freaked out about the ordeal. If it wasn't so late we would of looked for another place. In the morning we went to see what the breakfast looked like, not very good either. The counters were filthy and there wasn't much food left, it was 8:30 so breakfast was still on for an hour but no food was available. When we checked out at the desk the General Manager was still there and not once did she say sorry for the trouble and we were charged full price for the room. Even after being our own maids and dealing with the FILTHY BLOODY ROOM #121).

Oh forgot to mention the sheets for the pullout sofa were full of holes, looked like a rat had been chewing on them.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phx4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesairport, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

We want to thank the guest for their comments. Owners representative reached out to the guest to solicit feed back and apologized the guest for inconvenience. Husband had a balanced criticism while wife had a single agenda to prove everything that GM did was wrong. This hotel has rented over 17,000 rooms annually with high guest satisfaction rating. Detailed investigation revealed that the sofa mattress did not have a "Blood Spot" but a brown spot due to grape fruit juice spillage. It was replaced immediately. High Q/A standards are re-emphasized. Guest account has been discounted appropriately. GM was forced to work alone on this day due to the family emergency of the Front Desk Clerk assigned to work. Hotel tries to keep two employees on property between 7am - 11 pm, but there exceptions and extenuating circumstances that prevent it. Guest should have been offered the renovated suites. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The staff couldn't be more any more friendly and accomodating. We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was great. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are nice, and it was very relaxing. It is almost within walking distance of the airport, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel will also transport you to various places for less than a taxi would charge. I suspect that this hotel is much busier during the week; however, on the weekend it is a great place to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 6935 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £42 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Tucson Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing