We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodations, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Michigan Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average accommodations, nice staff”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the airport, but noise was not a problem. The room was clean. Little details like a comment card that had been written on, carpet that is faded, and dingy frayed linens give a less that favorable impression, but if you look beyond those things it is a good hotel for the money. The front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MItravels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    50
    42
    13
    13
See reviews for
64
39
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
277 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

the suite rooms are very large, with a work desk, couch, coffee table and large bedroom. the flat screen tv had 70& channels. the room also had in-room coffee, fridge and microwave. towels and linens were clean and decent quality.
the breakfast selection was huge- eggs and sausage patties, fruits, cold cereal, oatmeal, pastries, coffee, juice, etc.
computer in the lobby can be used. free usa newspaper. free airport shuttle.
only complaint is that the room was dusty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinedale, Wyoming
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here one night before Christmas and now three nights in March. The front desk and staff were helpful and friendly. Good room rates, they seem to run a number of specials. There were only two noisy flights in the morning. Good access, and I don't hear vehicle traffic because the hotel sets back from the road. Everything works, which is important to me. The Choice Hotels group is changing all their breakfasts to the same type, which means any of their breakfasts, at any of their hotels are marginal. Good road access to tourist areas, meaning you don't get all the commute traffic downtown. Also they give you a nice list of restaurants in the area. The front desk seems overworked and behind all the time. Maybe do an internet reservation to save time. Deluxe? No. But adequate for the basic tourist and business person. John A.

Room Tip: Stayed on both sides the hotel, and the rooms are quiet. Some traffic noise around 5pm from people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice, and clean. The lobby is nicely decorated. The only problem was there was only one person manning the check in and there was a line waiting. It took about 15minutes to get us checked in. The price was very competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our stay at the Tucson Airport Comfort Suites was comfortable enough, but there are some thing that could be improved upon. The breakfast that was served was good but the room in which it was served was much too small with too little counter space and way too few tables and chairs. Also, our room with 2 queen beds and an additional sleeper sofa, all the sheet set had tears and or holes. How about investing in some new linnens?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccrowe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was surprised at how quiet it was for an airport hotel. The room was quite large and well appointed for a very reasonable price. It had a microwave and fridge, although I didn't use them. I liked the large desk and ample plugs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I Stayed at the Comfort Suites in Tuscon on Dec 23. It is a quiet location for being close to the airport. The breakfast was good and items were well stocked The staff was friendly. The Wi- fi was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 6935 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Tucson Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing