We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We have stayed at both good and not so good Quality Inns. This is one of the best! Check in was fast and courteous, the room was clean and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Only thing was our room didn't have the air conditioner upgraded so it didn't get real cool. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view. Ask if air conditioner in room has been upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro85086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    200
    63
    44
    29
See reviews for
217
187
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cos Cob, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I can't think of anywhere I've stayed that did a better job of making me feel welcome. Joe Gallagher (GM) went far above and beyond with excellent service and a truly caring attitude. Brittany at the front desk always had a smile and was quick to help out. I truly considered this place a home away from home.
I'd recommend it over other area hotels which might be more fancy because what they don't have in terms of luxuries they make up with sincerity. Well done guys! And thanks again.

Room Tip: My room had a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. There was also a cofee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saldworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The hotel experience was so nice, that we chose to stay there an extra night. Our check in with Brittany was great. She was so friendly and efficient. She made sure she honored our request of downstairs room. The maintence guy we spoke with and the gal in the dining room were also super friendly. We had breakfast there both days. Just great!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent, Just back from weekend trip to see relative in Hospice care. OUTSTANDING value, Amenities, and Bang for the Buck. Excellent free breakfasts each AM (7 days a week.) Pool, Free workouts with partnered Gym just down the road. No hassle, great staff, clean rooms.

Room Tip: If you're visiting relatives in one of the many assisted living communities in Tucson, there'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I showed up Tuesday evening and received a discounted rate for this property, which was graciously applied toward my extended three-night stay. My stay was perfectly stress-free, for once. The gals (esp. Brittany) at the front desk are wonderful, the breakfast was good and well-stocked, and there was a free mid-week happy hour that was pretty cool. Wireless was speedy, room was clean. Awesome stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Very good experience overall. Young woman Catherine at front desk extremely helpful and sensitive to reason for my visit. I travel extensively across North America for work and at times it is very difficult to find a good place to stay that will allow and accommodate the vehicle I operate.
Additionally, the maintenance engineer and entire staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Great place to stay and very clean as well. I strongly recommend this facility.
Thank you......to the entire staff at Quality Inn & Suites Oro Valley, AZ(7411 N. Oracle Rd.)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w_v_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Very relaxing. Staff was informtive and quite helpful. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Maintenance around pool and spa area well maintained. Breakfast very clean as well. The hostess quite polite and chereful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quite and have a nice view of the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 676charles_g676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
7.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
14.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing