We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy with our stay in north Tucson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay in north Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, above average breakfast and the uncommon (in this price range) "happy hour" (no alcohol-really a late afternoon snack), made this a very enjoyable stay. Nice courtyard with small pool and putting green. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    187
    58
    44
    29
See reviews for
188
175
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I want to tuscon with my family down there and stayed one night in a king suite very roomy. The spa was nice as Bellas the pool. I alsi liked the little putting green área by the pool, however the breakfast while had a nice selection everything was like warm at best

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We spent 4 nights here, and the stay was great. The room was not huge, but it had what we needed. We were in room 345, and had a wonderful view of Tohono Chul park across the parking lot (scenic!) and of the mountains and sunset.

The included breakfasts were good, with scrambled and hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, omelettes, make-your-own pancakes, yogurt, breads/bagels/danishes, juices and cereals. The happy hours (Tu/Wed/Th ) were good, with some hot foods, crudites, chips and soda.

The pool was heated (nice in February), and the spa was great too.

Plus: There are outlets built into the table lamps - very very handy for charging electronics.

Minus: We could hear an adjoining room's shower VERY clearly through our walls - not sure if the insulation is poor or the pipes run right next to this room's bathroom, but it was pretty loud.


All in all, a nice stay, and would come back here.

Room Tip: Get upper floor rooms in the back - nice view of Tohono Chul park next door, and great sunset views.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms in the back are quieter and have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qaxalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
205 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here twice in two weeks, in king suite #104 both times. It was a nice location as it was a short walk to the breakfast area. The room was great, with a separate bedroom, kitchen and large desk. Very strong Wi-Fi. The beds were comfy, but I would have preferred a variety of pillows since the ones they had were too large for me. The AC is in the living room, so the bedroom didn't get as cold as we like for sleeping. The hotel rooms are arranged in a square with a very large outdoor in the center, with a pool, hot tub and putting green. Tons of loungers and chairs for guests to use. I actually saw someone in the hot tub during breakfast. Speaking of which, the breakfast was excellent.

The location was convenient to a BJ's restaurant, Nordstrom Rack and Total Wine, which was an added benefit for us.

We will absolutely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Whenever I travel to Tucson, I always stay at the Quality Inn & Suites at 7411 N. Oracle rd.. I've always had a nice stay at their hotel. The staff members are all very helpful and friendly. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable with great beds. The full breakfast bar is very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronn395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

the wife like to hike during the day and sit by pool in afternoon people that work there are very nice and helpfull rooms are just great and work out club close by pool was warm for that time of year and what a fun happy hour and breakfast parking was not a issue

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We checked in, got settled, then noticed a cockroach climbing the wall in the kitchen area. Trapped him in a cup ant took him to the front desk. They said the roches come in out of the cold, and sometimes the maids leave the doors open during cleaning and they run in. About an hour later spotted another one, trapped him, back into another cup, off to the front desk and another person said, what do you want me to do with it? I wondered all night if any others were in the room. WE packed up and left the next AM. Upon getting home, shook out our suitcases and found another one. Before leaving the next morning, we mentioned this to the manager, and they gave us 1/2 off our nightly rate.
The one good thing they did have was a full breakfast, and two of the people whom came in through the back door, helped themselves and left with the food, so am not sure if they were homeless or dressed down. If we come again, we will ask for a higher floor. One thing that might have helped would be a rubber strip at the bottom for the door to help keep out critters.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, and not around the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank window2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISSupervisor, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback!
We take accountability for the unpleasant situation you have experienced. We would like to offer you a 50% discount off our Best Available Rate on a return visit in hopes of you giving us a second chance. We strive for excellence and apologize for any parts of your stay that were not acceptable.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,

Jessica Valdillez
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing