We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not perfect,but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
826 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 583 helpful votes
“Not perfect,but good value”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel needs some maintenance, however this is all fairly minor compared with the good value you get if you stay here. the location is very good, the suites are a bit small but adequate and having a kitchen is very useful. We enjoyed the heated pool. The breakfasts is pretty good with a reasonable selection of hot and cold items. The manager's reception was also pretty good although we only went once. The hotel is fairly close to a Wall Mart and a Trader Joe's and other shops and restaurants so again location is very good. The bathroom is a bit small and getting the water to be just the right temperature was an issue sometimes.
I would stay here again if looking for a a reasonable amount of amenities, good service and at a more affordable price in Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    196
    61
    44
    29
See reviews for
212
182
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I really enjoyed staying here - the suite was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was clean, although the décor is rather tired and the bathroom is on the small side. It was difficult to work the shower - it really needed some maintenance but these are small gripes because the motel offers such great value. On check-in, you are given warm cookies, and everyone is offered soda and snacks (nachos and salsa, fresh crudités, chicken wings, mini burgers) in the afternoon. These were re-filled continually for two hours - very generous and a lovely gesture.

The motel has a very clean, heated outdoor pool and a hot tub, which was fab and most welcome at the end of a cool day. The seating area around the pool is comfortable and well-maintained, and there is also a small putting green.

Breakfast offered lots of choices, as other reviewers have noted. The breakfast area is quite small considering the number of rooms, although in warm weather (which is most of the year) you can sit outside by the pool.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I ever return to Tucson.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if there is an elevator to all rooms - check this when booking. We were on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here traveling through Tucson. We got a very nice room and were offered afternoon appetizers, nachos, sodas and warm cookies. The bed was good and very quiet even though they were pretty full. Breakfast was extended..tow kinds of waffles, scrambled eggs, cheese omelette, toast sweet rolls, fresh fruit, I could go on but you need to stay here if you're ever need a room in Tucson. The only draw back was...we were told we had free wi-fi, it didn't work in our room, later finding out, didn't work anywhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for one week and found this motel to be very nice. Extremely clean, great service, very nice pool and hot tub. The people at the desk were attentive, friendly and professional. The breakfast was very nice every day and the ladies serving it were friendly and kept everything fresh and delicious. Easy check in and check out. My wife and I will definitely stay again. When I told the front desk that they even supplied tips on how to save on my next reservation.

Wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear, third floor have a vey nice desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anmdj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This place is SO loud. To make matters worse, they rented out several rooms for a big party. After several hours of trying to sleep I called the front desk to see if something could be done. I was told that since they paid to be at the hotel too that nothing could be done! The noise (loud, foul, drunken noise) went on until almost 1 am. Not really acceptable for our family. We will never be back. There are several other hotels in the area that are nicer,cleaner, and quieter for a similar price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anmdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
523 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Free happy hour (no alcohol at the moment due to new liquor permit app requirement); hot breakfast - extensive selections; large heated pool; jacuzzi; large putting green; large courtyard. Rooms are clean and nice, especially for this price range. Other properties in the area want 50%+ more with less to offer. Hard to go wrong here. We have used this property over 10 years with consistent results. Nice staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed during Tucson Gem Show 2014.
So-so room, small bathroom, carpet not so clean, mediocre
Breakfast. Not a deal breaker, but no hot water for morning shower?!
Not acceptable.
Moved us to new room but found out that that whole section we had been in, had been closed off due to lack of hot water!
Will find a new place next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank scottsdalediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.4 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
14.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing