We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything is kept up well, in this older hotel. The staff is friendly and welcoming and helpful. The room is a little worn out, but clean and well supplied. Any help needed is quickly provided by the staff. The breakfast is outstanding and the afternoon free drinks is a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool - as it has the best and most relaxing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISSupervisor, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to Thank you for your review. Our staff and management are working very hard to provide a resort style atmosphere and legendary service. on behalf of the entire staff we would like to Thank you for your review

I know your time is valuable and we are very grateful for helping us have better visibility to the community.


Kathryn Castro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    187
    58
    44
    29
See reviews for
191
177
40
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luyksgestel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 4 days and it was really great. In a nice suite with everything you need. The breakfast was huge. Enough to choose from like waffels, eggs, sausages, potatoes, toast, yoghurt, fresh fruit etc etc. Nice pool. Happy hour where you can eat snacks and drink (no alcoholic) as much as you like incl. 2 coupons per person for alcoholic drinks. Everyday they had something else to eat. At that all is including the price of the room. We had no insects or so in our room so our room was very clean. Outside at the poolside I saw one dead cockroach but that is normal I think for the temperatures in Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISSupervisor, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I would like to Thank you for the review, also the kind comments about the services our hotel has to provide. Please come back to visit soon, I will be happy to assist you personally in making a reservation with us! Please feel free to contact me or send an email.


Thank You,

Kathryn Castro
Guest Service Manager
520-575-9255
Kathryn.castro@Redlion.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I checked into the hotel for a one night business trip and at first I thought it was very nice. Shortly after check in I went out to meet some friends for dinner and when I got back there were flies flying around the room which I thought maybe was normal but then I started to see cockroaches crawling across the floor which I am deathly afraid of so I called the front desk and ask them if they could send someone out to take care of this. I was told no I would have to come up to the front dedk if i wanted anything done. So I gathered my belongings went to the front desk and was greeted by a horribly rude woman who told me that there was nothing that she could do about it but put me in another room. She put me in a room on the second floor and I asked if there was an elevator since I had had a recent me surgery she said no I would have to take the stairs I told her that this was not an option she stared at me blankly with a look saying "what am I supposed to do about it." She was so rude and incompetent I ended up asking for my money back and she told me that my card has not been charged I was so angry I just drove off and got another hotel free checked my bank account and yes it had been charged twice. So now I get to spend the next hour on the phone with the bank getting the charges removed I would never stay there again I wouldn't even recommend it to my worst enemy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISSupervisor, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review, I would like to apologize personally on behalf of the entire hotel staff, we strive to provide legendary service. I take full accountability on the action of the personal that handled your situation and truly sorry that you felt she did not address the situation in a professional matter. I will review your comment with the General Manager to address the situation so that it won't happen again. If given a 2nd chance to provide you with legendary service on you next visit to Tucson please feel free to contact me I will personally take care of the reservation for you!

Kathryn
Guest Relations Manager
520-575-9255
Kathryn.castro@Redlion.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were there from May 27 to June 2. There lots of amenities. Full hot breakfast and social hour with beer, soda, wine and simple appetizers. The Platinum gym is two buildings down from the hotel. Close to Tucson Mall and Foothills mall. I found the hotel to be in an excellent location. The rooms are small but there is a microwave and refrigerator, WIFI in the rooms The staff was very pleasant and responsive and pool area is beautiful with a hot tub, putting area, grill and a nice covered area for a social hour with friends and family.

Housekeeping was bad the first two nights. They did not make our bed for two days because I pulled the bedspread up but the bed was still was messy and needed to be made. . The kleenix/ toilet paper was not replaced and no clean cups for two days. Housekeeping was fine after we complained on the third day. If we return to Tucson, we may consider staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QISSupervisor, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback on our hotel and letting us be aware of the housekeeping. On behalf of the entire hotel I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping services. The housekeeping manager is aware of the situation and its is being addressed. Thank you again! Please come back and visit again I will personally be happy to assist you in making reservations.

Kathryn
Guest Services Manager
520-575-9255
Kathryn.castro@Redlion.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The pluses - the hotel was close to the pool where we were attending a national swim competition. The suite we stayed in had a full refrigerator, TV's in both the living area and the bedroom. The front desk staff was very friendly. We were under a very tight budget - and this hotel was in our price range.
The minuses - our room was quite 'worn' - old carpet - dingy. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back area of the hotel- and the steps leading up to the 2nd floor looked like they would fall apart any time. I picked a long black hair off one of the bathroom towels when we returned from being out during the day. My husband is bald and I have short blond hair - so we know it belonged to the cleaning crew.
The breakfast was blah - the usual egg, bacon, sausage, stale rolls, luke warm coffee. The breakfast lady wasn't really happy if you showed up a few minutes early. They also had a social hour in the early evening with appetizers and beverages. Appetizers were not the tastiest - but my husband was happy for the free beer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaJ0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Norte, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Quality Inn on Oracle Road while attending a family occasion. The location was so convenient for all our activities, but most of all our stay was enjoyable because of the helpful and friendly staff, the resort-type atmosphere, and the good rate. The breakfast and happy hour were added amenities that were greatly appreciated! The rooms are clean and roomy. We enjoyed our stay so much, we will be staying at this property again this month for my niece's graduation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at the Quality Inn on N. Oraclae road about 10 ten times now and I will continue to stay there when I go to Tucson. The rooms are always very clean and fresh. The full breakfast bar has everything you could want for breakfast. The staff members are always friendly and very responsive to any requests. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in North Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronn395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Address: 7411 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-6306 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson features 155 carefully styled guestrooms and suites, a beautiful resort-style pool complete with umbrellas and lounge chairs, a heated swimming pool, a comfortable hot tub, an enjoyable putting green fun for children and adults alike and a delightful hot breakfast buffet, as well as an evening Happy Hour, served in our atrium. Tucson is an unusual oasis getaway complete with Southwest style entertainment, culture and architecture. Explore Tucson's unusual downtown and historic district or check out Tohoho Chul Park, located adjacent to the hotel, Biosphere 2 and the Rodeo! For active travelers, enjoy the plentiful recreation the scenic mountains offer or enjoy a vigorous cycling adventure through the captivating desert. Red Lion Inn & Suites is also ideal for the extended stay traveler as select suites feature a fully furnished kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tucson
Country Inn Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing