We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great little park - you must experience it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tohono Chul

Tohono Chul
Ranked #6 of 280 things to do in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cultivate your appreciation for the Sonoran Desert’s natural beauty and the impression it makes on everyone who explores our “Desert Corner”. Here, the seasons inspire wondrous events both in nature and culturally; Tohono Chul celebrates every opening, whether for an internationally known artist or an exquisite cactus flower. Wander the natural desert gardens—escape the noise of everyday. Engage in our sincere passion to evolve “The Desert Corner” as an integral crossroads of nature, art and culture.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great little park - you must experience it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My girlfriend I had lunch at this park. It as crowded - seems you need a reservation. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the hummingbirds, other birds and flower. The food was delicious - price was reasonable. We enjoyed the experience and will go there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank coyotenancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    232
    54
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ladies Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not much to see or do; and overpriced as well. Turns out the small botique restaurant at the site caters to uperclass ladies luncheons. We had a picnic lunch a tables provided along the drive and left.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank anglerted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Almost a 5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I would give them a 5 except for their military discount policy. Otherwise it is a great place to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Garden Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Tohono Chul is one of two sons gems. Strolling through the gardens, or drooling in the gift shop is guaranteed to be a great way to spend a few hours. The highlight is the wonderful tea room cafe where food is a delight and the ambiance is pure Tucson.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Old_Pueblo_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tohono Chul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A visit to Tohono Chul is a combination of a tasty restaurant event and a botanical garden trip. The desert setting is lovely as is the old building with a courtyard and a patio. After a delicious lunch, we strolled through the gardens. What a wonderful idea! Love this place!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SciTchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tohono Chul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing