We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay for a weekend girls trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome stay for a weekend girls trip”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My mom and I stayed here for two nights while checking out the southern Arizona wineries. Great value with complimentary breakfast that was very delicous. Small workout facility that had the basics; however, it was not tended to during my stay... No fresh towels were present and the garbage was not emptied. One machine was broken.

Other than that, this is a great property. Room was comfortable though I am not sure they offer 2 queen beds? Only a pull out sofa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. My Team and I are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations on your recent trip to visit Southern Arizona’s Winery’s. We take great pride in ensuring each and every guest enjoys their experience with us and I’m happy to know that we’ve succeeded in this goal. I would like to thank you for your review as it provides valuable feedback that we can use to enhance our guests experience and incorporate into our training procedures. We hope that you will come see us again at the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport whenever your travels bring you back to Tucson.
Kind Regards,
Michael & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    57
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
58
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Tucson (University of Arizona). Staff, room, cleanliness, breakfast -- all great! Need I say more? Property is obviously pretty new. Comfortable and plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. My staff and I are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations on your recent trip to visit Tucson’s University of Arizona. We take great pride in ensuring each and every guest enjoys their experience with us and I’m happy to know that we’ve succeeded in this goal. We hope that you will come see us again at the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport whenever your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Kind Regards,
Michael & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

After staying at another chain for most of my short trips to Tucson, I decided to give the TownePlace Suites in Tucson a try after a recommendation from a friend. I was in town for an event and was offered a great rate using a promo code - the rate was almost two-thirds less than the hotel I normally use. The front desk person, Jenna, was very welcoming when I checked in during the evening. I had a room on the 2nd floor and with the hotel only having three floors there was never a wait for the elevator which is a definite plus. My room, although not large, was certainly more than adequate for me with a comfortable king bed, a sitting area and a well-stocked kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, and microwave oven. Bathroom was good and had Paul Mitchell toiletries. The next morning I was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast offered to all guests - eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes plus make your own waffles and many continental choices as well. An excellent start to the day! All-in-all, the hotel was very good and I will definitely return on my next trip to Tucson.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank alsobidingmytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. It is indeed our goal to exceed your expectations and we are pleased that we have succeeded in this goal. It’s wonderful to have our team members recognized and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and found everything that you could wish for in your room. It was our pleasure having you stay with us, and we hope all these wonderful experiences, will entice you to come visit our desert oasis when you return.
Kind Regards,
Michael & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Awesome value for money - excellent clean rooms

Tuesday Wednesday and Thursday complimentary evening social hour to include food and drinks .

Good breakfast everyday.

Very friendly staff

Laundry

Fitness Room

Nice Pool

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichS65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful amenities like our full hot breakfast buffet and our complimentary social hour. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and we are glad to know that we have succeeded in this goal. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you return to Tucson.

Kind Regards,
Michael & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
1,135 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our early morning flight out of Tucson airport was a far more pleasant experience having such a nice property to spend the night in (and utilize their free airport van service for the trips to and from the airport). We utilized a park and fly option for our European trip, leaving our car at the Towne Suites for the entire trip.

The room was very comfortable clean, and well appointed. The entire facility seems to be well maintained (in keeping with the Marriott brand) and the 3 story building was quiet at night (number one on our requirements list). The room's kitchen really is quite small, just barely adequate for a very light dinner preparation.

The breakfast was probably the weakest part of the stay. Selections were very limited and not very good in taste or freshness; it was better than nothing (but not by much). We've stayed at Marriott products in many places and this was, by far (no contest), the worst breakfast offering of any of our stays anywhere, ever.

The hotel staff is helpful and pleasant; the young lady who picked us up at the airport went above and beyond expectations, putting our luggage in our car trunk for us.

We would stay there again but would probably pass on the breakfast, or maybe bring our own things to eat instead. The coffee was good, however.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at our hotel. I’m pleased to know that overall you enjoyed yourself while traveling and utilized our Park and Fly Option. I would like to follow up with you about your less than satisfactory breakfast experience and tell you that it is our goal to exceed your expectations and I’m sorry to hear that we fell shy of this important goal. We are always looking for ways to improve on our guest experiences and I would love to discuss things further with you so that we may ensure a positive breakfast experience for all of our guests in the future. Please email me at tps.tusta.gm@marriott.com so that I may have the opportunity to get further details about your experience with breakfast as I’d like to utilize your feedback during training. My team and I care very deeply for our guests and want them to have a wonderful and problem free experience at our property and your response and feedback is greatly appreciated.
I hope that you will come see us again and give us another chance to show you the kind of service that our guests have come to expect at the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport.
Kind Regards
Michael & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This Marriott property is superb. We, again, used it for pre flight stay. The free light dinner with drinks, the breakfast, the free parking while traveling, prompt shuttle, clean, well equipped suites..play area, lovely pool. .
The best part of this property, as in my last review, is the unbelievable staff. Our last 2 Hilton level 4 properties stays were nothing compared to this gem. Kiddos to Jenna.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonSiobbhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. My staff and I are pleased to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in ensuring each and every guest enjoys their experience with us and I’m happy to know that we’ve succeeded in this goal. Our staff is our biggest asset and it’s great to have them recognized by our guests. We hope that you will come see is again at the TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport whenever your travels bring you to Tucson.
Kind Regards,
Michael & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

In town to do business at Tucson International. This hotel is in a complex of similarly nice hotels, very close to the airport. It is new, or at least well maintained, and best of all has a very nice, accommodating staff. I'm looking forward to meeting the General Manager to commend him on his terrific people and obvious concern he/she has for guest comfort. Nice rooms, decent pool, fitness room, kitchenettes, everything I needed for a two week stay. great job Tucson Airport Towne Place employees!

Room Tip: There is an "airport side" & a "street side" but TUS is not a busy airport a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Ian,
It was great getting to talk with you and we really appreciate your taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. My Staff and I are very pleased that you and your group are enjoying all of the great amenities we offer. We take great pride in providing an experience you'll remember and even tell others about, and I'm glad we have achieved our goal of exceeding your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Michael & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#58 of 128 in Tucson
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 6595 South Bay Colony Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Tucson
#16 Business Hotel in Tucson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing