We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This property is convenient for business people and shopping, with a few restaurants within walking distance. The staff greeted the regulars by name, and seemed very friendly to everyone. They even went so far as to give me a stamp when I asked about getting one, and then mailed my postcard for me too!!

Room Tip: rooms on the north side face the mountains...higher floor lets you see past the other buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind words about the staff, I will definitely share them with my staff. I have been blessed with an exceptional staff that strives for perfection and have a tremendous work ethic. We look forward to having you stay with us again and please don't hesitate to contact me with any suggestions or comments to help us make our hotel feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    143
    56
    24
    9
See reviews for
197
132
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The big thing wrong, first. Not HOT water, only luke warm makes bath difficult. Small things wrong: part of the coffee maker missing so no coffee, room very small cramped with large furniture, nice looking and clean but uncomfortable beds. Staff very nice and friendly but....I want comfort.

Room Tip: Ask to see room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that you did not have hot water in your room and your coffee maker was broken during your stay. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for almost 9 months now, on and off since september of last year. There are many reasons I choose to live...I mean stay here. The first reason is the staff. They have always treated me as more than just a guest, more like a long time friend. They are always friendly and go beyond the call of duty to make sure I feel like family. The rooms are very new, and as so, they are nice and clean. The fact that they have breakfast everyday is great. the selection is good...theres always something for everyones taste. The gym is great, and while the selection isn't the best, the machines are top notch. The pool is small, but hey it's a pool, and when it's 110 degrees, it sure feels good to take a dip.. Another reason I really like the hotel is that it's general location is so close to many great restaurants, and a a great mall too. I gave the hotel five stars, but there is one thing I have to make a small complaint about. The internet connection speed is embarassing. In a society driven by the internet, and with so many people needing high speed internet, this is the one fact where the hotel disappoints. It is too slow..period. I have spoken with the general manager Mickey Meehan about this, and he asssured me that an upgrade is just around the corner. Since Mickey has never let me down, I believe him, and that is why I went ahead and gave this outstanding hotel, 5 stars. Anytime I have to be in Tucson, I love the fact that I will always have a place to call home at the Hampton Inn and Suites on Wilmot Rd.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountain side have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josh i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about the internet issues you were having during you extended stay with us. Our property is currently in the process of upgrading our internet services and will hopefully have that completed soon so you do not have any more issues when you return. Thank you for the kind words spoken about our hotel. I have been blessed with a staff second to none and we continue to strive for excellence and look for ways to better ourselves. Thank you for all the generous statements about our property and we look forward to having you stay with us again.


Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Free coffee, tea and cookie in the labby. Breakfast is nice.
Room is spacous, clean, confortable, and quite.
Bathroom is spacous and clean.
We stayed for 3 nights. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay and we continue to look for ways to even better our property and service. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed here for the weekend to visit kids in college. Had 2 younger children with us. Perfect location. Breakfast was fantastic. The waffle maker was a huge hit with the kids, eggs for the husband and oatmeal with toppings and yogurt for me. Coffee available all day. This all makes this hotel a keeper for us. Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms and facilities make it the best choice in town. We decided we will only stay here for all of our Tucson visits.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetotravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I couldn't agree with your kids more, the waffle maker is AMAZING!! Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you soon and we are grateful to be your top choice of hotel for your trips back to Tucson, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in late sept 2012 for a 2 weeks period. Hotel is in a very good condition.
Breakfast has a nice assortment of fruits, cereal, pastry, waffle, eggs with bacon.
The room was confortable, good size, very clean.
On the neg side, insonorisation is very bad, you can listen to conversations next room. The pool is directly located in the parking lot, cars circulating a few feet from the perimeter of the pool.
Try not to have first level south side, it is on the pool side, people walking on sidewalks looking directly in your room, you have to keep the curtains closed almost at all time.
Business center can be a pain in the butt sometimes, printer was problematic half of the time, speed on communication so long that screen saver apply before completion of page download...
Very Friendly Staff.
Definetely a good value, I recommend for business travelers, short vacation stays and people with access situation.

Room Tip: Absolutely ask for a 3rd level north side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldeeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about the noisy neighbors and the issues with the business center. Thank you for the suggestions regarding our pool and its location. We are exhausting all avenues and making strong efforts to better our property and service. Suggestions and tips that come from our guests such as yourself help us to be superior and to become a better hotel. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Clean rooms, great breakfast, and very courteous, professional staff. I spent four days here and would definitely pick this hotel again. I didn't notice any restaurants in walking distance, so if you didn't have a car, that may be an issue. But if you are driving, it's in a good location for getting around the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reallydg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the pleasant comments about our property. I am sorry that you had trouble finding a restaurant nearby. Our hotel is located around numerous restaurants that are within walking distance and my staff would have been more than happy to accomodate any restaurant suggestion. We hope to make this up to you in the future and look forward to your return trip to Tucson.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 130 in Tucson
959 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#27 of 130 in Tucson
1,124 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Address: 251 S Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#16 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing