We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Tuscon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
thornton, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay in Tuscon”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here for a two night stay and was really impressed with the staff as they really could not have been nicer. The sitting room off the lobby was very comfortable and served a nice choice of food for breakfast that was always fresh.Making your own waffle beats having one that has sat for a while. I will absolutely stay her next time when I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for choosing our property for your travels and thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I have been blessed with an outstanding staff and team. We are a family here and each and every member work endlessly to ensure guest satisfaction. I am honored to call them my family and to get to come in and work with them on a daily basis. Hampton breakfasts are delightful as well and I am glad you got the chance to enjoy the fresh waffles we offer everyday. Thank you again for the gracious remarks and we look forward to seeing you soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    133
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
185
123
34
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placitas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Overall the stay was very good-excellent. The beds comfortable, rooms clean, nice breakfast, helpful staff for the most part. We enjoyed our stay and would return if travel brought us back to Tucson. The hotel is location within walking distance to Park Mall and a drug store. The cookies in the evening were a welcome and delicious treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous remarks regarding your stay with us. Our property has been blessed with an outstanding location on the desirable east side of Tucson. Immediately across the street is the Park Place Mall. Restaurants and shopping are in abundance surrounding our property. St. Joseph's medical center as well as many other corporations are extremely close as well, which makes our property very convenient for both the leisure and corporate traveler. The cookies are extremely enjoyable and very tough to resist. Thank you again for your generous comments regarding your stay and we look forward to your next trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way to see the"boneyard " and air museum. Place was friendly, clean and quiet. Joe who was at the desk when we arrived and was very helpful and made feel at home. He even made an extra batch of cookies for us and our friends. He was also helpful in pointing out a good restaurant not far from the hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Croat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. Joe is a tremendous asset to our hotel and we are lucky to have him as part of our family here. I hope you enjoyed the bone yard and air museum as well. Both places are some of my favorite attractions Tucson has to offer and both conveniently located close to our property. I am also glad to hear Joe made an extra batch of cookies for you and your guests to enjoy, those cookies are really good and go quickly. Thank you again for the kind comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed 1 night for business. The hotel was quiet, clean, and had zero issues. Conveniently located off a main road, plenty of parking, check-in/check-out was fast. For business travelers, we have too many other things to think/worry about. Having a reliable hotel is really a top priority.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the pleasantries regarding your stay with us. Our hotel is great for the corporate travelers such as yourself. I have been blessed with an outstanding staff that strive on superiority and keep the hotel in immaculate condition so the guests don't have to worry about any issues. We know there are plenty of other issues in the world that everybody faces on a daily basis, we don't want our property to be one of those issues. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again whether for business or leisure. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdańsk, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Hotel is clean, confortable beds and great lokalization, free WiFi, helpfull personel...only breakfests are not good to sweet and taste like plastic. But this is only one bad think. We realy like this place and come back next year

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the gracious comments regarding your stay with us. We have been blessed with an outstanding property in an ideal location in Tucson. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not to your liking. Hampton is working on changes to the breakfast and you should look forward to seeing those in the near future. Thank you again for the gracious comments and we look forward to seeing you on your return trip to Tucson. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

biggest pain in the butt ... never followed up as supposed to and not charged right even though we prepaid... made us "repay" in order to check out. Manager was supposed to call me monday but never did. Had multiple rooms on a few reservations. Spent hours at the front desk. Also asked for pillows... first night never got them, second night it too 2 hours and reminder calls before they actually came. it's too bad because we go to Tucson a lot and location was perfect across from the mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear about the billing issues you encountered during your stay with us as well as the lack of service and timeliness for the pillows as you requested during your visit. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very helpful staff and manager that are willing to make your stay a good one.Rooms are clean and maids quick to turn over rooms.Location is very nice in Tucson,AZ with good places to eat within walking distance. Easy to find- not hidden behind another building.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank mam4669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. We have been blessed with a tremendous location on the desirable east side of Tucson within miles from numerous attractions and walking distance to a plethora of great restaurants and shopping. Our staff works hard day in and day out to ensure guest satisfaction and I have been honored to be a part of such an amazing team. Thank you again for the kind comments and we look forward to your return trip to Tucson. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Address: 251 South Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#16 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing