We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good solid place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“A good solid place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

There's nothing flashy or sexy about this place but it gives you what you're looking for in a hotel. The front desk was friendly, the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the hot breakfast good, and a fairly central location. On the downside the hall carpet looked pretty bad with drink stains. But if you can overlook that, you'll be satisfied.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AZRPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the drink stains on the carpets that you had noticed. We are in the process of getting this issue resolved. I appreciate you letting us know about the stains. Feedback like yours only helps our property to improve and to reach our goal of being the number one hotel in Tucson. Thank you again for your gracious comments and for your feedback regarding the stains. We look forward to having you stay with us again and the next time the stains will be gone. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    143
    56
    24
    9
See reviews for
198
132
35
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Hampton Inn is comfortable, and reasonably priced. What makes it stand out are the staff, who were without exception outstanding and ready to help with anything that came up during my stay. They are welcoming, and if you need assistance, someone will have the ready answer to your question. The people there made all the difference.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the generous remarks regarding your stay with us. I have been blessed with an outstanding staff here that I am honored to call my family and honored to work with day in and day out.. Each and every individual here at our property work together to ensure guest satisfaction. I count my blessings everyday that I have the most amazing team to work with. Thank you again for the generous remarks and we look forward to making your next stay with us even more enjoyable. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, az, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed for 9 nights on business. Have traveled to the area several times frequently and my usual hotel was booked. Compared to the other hotels in the area in the same price range, the Hampton was not up to par with the rest in terms of room comfort, cleanliness or amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. I’m so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to par with the other properties near us. If there is anything we could do to exceed those properties for your next stay please let us know. We value your business and would love to have you stay with us again. We assure you that this is not the norm, and we will make every effort to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was working nights at a nearby hospital. I have frequently been a traveler for healthcare coverage, and usually work nights. The challenge of finding a hotel where the staff is responsive to daytime sleepers is...often greater than the challenges of patient care. The staff at this hotel makes it what it is. There were a few mishaps early in my stay(s) - and I had several, often coming back for a week or two at a time. The staff was quick to address every issue. One issue I never had, however, was being woken by maintenance, housekeeping, the front desk, etc while I was trying to sleep. In addition, they were always wonderful to respond to my late-day room cleaning or supply needs. I stayed at this facility often from February 2013 to late August 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007Katie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the positive feedback and gracious comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that as the business traveler you are you were able to get sleep throughout the day without interruption. I have an outstanding team here at our property and they go above and beyond the call of duty on a daily basis. I am also pleased to here the issues you incurred were handled promptly and efficiently. We loved having you here for the majority of 2013 and look forward to seeing you again in 2014. Thank you again for the gracious comments. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hotel and its staff. Everything from check-in, rooms, breakfast and the friendly totally met our expectations. A great place for families or business travelers. Very clean and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tempe_Sun_Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you so much for the extremely gracious remarks regarding your stay with us. I have been blessed with an outstanding property and an even more outstanding staff that works diligently to keep the property clean and well maintained. I must say it means a lot coming from a sun devil that our property here in wildcat country exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for the generous remarks and despite which college your affiliated with we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on family trip. Hotel staff was great, room was very good. Services around hotel was very good (restaurants, shopping, etc.) If I have to think about something negative it would be that the pool was a little on the small side. Otherwise everything was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff here is second to none and work hard everyday and I am pleased to be a part of such an amazing team. I apologize for the size of our pool, next time you are in Tucson stop by the front desk and we would love to give you alternative solutions such as Breakers Water Park just north of us. Our property has been blessed in a great location and I am glad to hear you got a chance to enjoy the shops and services surrounding our property. Thank you again for the kind comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here for a two night stay and was really impressed with the staff as they really could not have been nicer. The sitting room off the lobby was very comfortable and served a nice choice of food for breakfast that was always fresh.Making your own waffle beats having one that has sat for a while. I will absolutely stay her next time when I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
As general manager of the Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson East, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for choosing our property for your travels and thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. I have been blessed with an outstanding staff and team. We are a family here and each and every member work endlessly to ensure guest satisfaction. I am honored to call them my family and to get to come in and work with them on a daily basis. Hampton breakfasts are delightful as well and I am glad you got the chance to enjoy the fresh waffles we offer everyday. Thank you again for the gracious remarks and we look forward to seeing you soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.

Sincerely,
Mickey Meehan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#27 of 130 in Tucson
1,125 reviews
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
8.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 130 in Tucson
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Address: 251 S Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#16 Family Hotel in Tucson
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing