We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay any where else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I go to Tucson at least 2x a year, usually for the 4th Ave Fair. I always stay at this hotel. For the money, you can't do any better! The hotel is spotless, the staff friendly and the food...... First off, there is a huge breakfast each morning with full bodied coffee. And, there is a supply of FREE bottled water for when you need it. The freshly baked cookies are too much to resist. I don't usually bring a laptop with me, so the free computer in the 'business center' is a nice to have. I wish it was in an area where one could walk to dining (other than the Denny's), but the hotel is right off the freeway.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the highway
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank service197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

We recently took our eight year old grand daughter and her parents to visit sites in Tucson. The rooms were clean, adjoining, quiet, and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The grand daughter and parents enjoyed the heated pool. We will definitely stay here our next time in Tucson.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Walt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

That treat you well with snacks, not sure if they had a pool. Prices in Tucson seem high for one night stays. Love to see them having more guest but the prices ...its cheaper on the outside areas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a king suite, it was a lovely big clean room with a seperate bedroom with one king bed and a sitting room with a sofa bed. There is a full breakfast included in the price, free bottles of water, fruit, kibble bars, candy and cookies at reception. A small swimming pool which doesn't allow children between the hours of 11pm and midnight (!!) and a small Gym. The bathroom was nice and large. There is a denny's and burger king within walking distance. The only problem we had was the sofa bed, it is desperately uncomfortable, you can feel the springs through 3 extra blankets and the comfortor from the king bed. In the end they gave me a cot and we heaved the matress from that onto the sofa bed, which was a bit better. there is too much furniture in the sitting room to comfortably use the sofa as a bed for any length of time unless you want to put it away everyday. It is a shame because if the sofa bed were usable I would have given this 5 stars. I badly hurt my foot going to the loo one night as there was so little room with the sofa bed out, it is still badly bruised. if they wall mounted the TV and took away the chest of draws that problem with be iliminated. Other than the sofa bed it is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: If you need to use the sofa bed as for a cot first.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinballPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was a decent establishment with good rooms and breakfast.

Nice touches like cookies and water at reception made us feel welcome.

Pity about the shabby carpets which significantly detract from the feel good factor.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Thank grumpyoldulsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

we stayed here on the way to phoenix and liked our stay. room was clean and the front desk manager heard my son wishing for chocolate chip cookies and made him some.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirby214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We really would have enjoyed our stay but a couple of team buses pulled up and ruined it. They took all the waters ate all the cookies and sat out in the halls all night making noise and cussing. We skipped the breakfast because of all the inconsiderate high schoolers and went elsewhere. Wish my kids could have enjoyed those free cookies but obviously the buses full of high school kids come before other guests. We will definitely stay at a better hotel that values regular guests more than a bus full of teenagers next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWhite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center

Address: 705 N Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-8200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £60 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tucson City Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites Tucson City Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing