We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
335
156
44
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
156
44
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottled waterfrontage roadfront deskfresh cut fruitcomplimentary cookiestrain hornsroom was cleanclose to downtownwaffle makerhot breakfastlight sleeperconvenient locationnice breakfastconvention centeri highly recommend this hotelwest sidea great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights while on vacation. Thevhotel is easy to reach from the interstate but far enough to be quiet. Huge rooms with nice decorating and clean bathroom. Room also had a fridge. Th hotel offers free breakfast with waffles, there is fruit, cookies and bottled water in the lobby 24/7. Only shortcoming is the distance to restaurants. There is only a Denny's in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Very impressed overall. This is the hotel to stay at for comfort, cleanliness, good food, excellent customer service. This is where our family will stay when ever we are in Tucson. Future rooms already reserved for the future!

Room Tip: Join the Club Carlson membership.... Rooms are great! Can't say enough!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shareece_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Really loved our stay!! Great amenities, attractive property, comfortable beds/rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nola2tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My family and I have to stay in Tucson each month. The hotel, staff and atmosphere are so nice. The guest rooms are spacious and relaxing. The breakfast is a nice variety. It is very affordable! Perfect for a family stay or business.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberjoyArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Country Inn & Suites Tucson was a pleasant surprise during an unpleasant time of our lives. We were in town for the death of a family member, and with family traveling from further away than us, we decided to stay in a hotel and let others stay at the house. Country Inn gave us a good rate and looked clean so we gave it a chance. WONDERFUL SURPRISE!!! The staff was incredible! The hotel was far above others in a similar price range. The lobby and rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The stay also included a breakfast bar, which did not disappoint! I would have given this place a 5 rating if the windows had been thicker. It's very close to the highway and there is a train track on the other side of the highway, and we could hear the train whistle throughout the night. I have to assume that a room on the back side of the property would not have the same problem. I would, and will, recommend this property to anyone heading to Tucson and in need of a good deal.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the property as the windows are thin and you can hear the trains and the traffic from the highway on the front side of the building.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews