We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Pool, handy to Southern Tucson attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Pool, handy to Southern Tucson attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We chose the hotel because we planned to visit several attractions on the south side of Tucson ( Pima Air & Space, Titan Missile Museum etc) We stayed In a roomy 2 bedroom king suite. Very spacious. Complimentary laundry facilities. Very comfortable beds. Bench space in the bathroom was adequate.

Excellent evening reception offered on 4 nights midweek. One night was bratwurst and chilli with salad. Complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. Very tasty. Second night was roast tomato flatbread, less appealing so we ate elsewhere.

There aren't many restaurant options nearby other than a Denny's and a few fast food joints. We tried the restaurant at the nearby Hilton Garden Inn but it was not very good.

Attractive pool area with flaming braziers by the pool at night.

We had no creamer or sweetener on the first night, I assumed that was an oversight but none was provided the next day.

Breakfast first day was a very tasty southwestern scrambled eggs and excellent bacon. There were nice pastries, waffles, very nice fresh fruit salad, yogurt cereals etc. the only problem was that they needed to cook more bacon in each batch. When the cook brought out a fresh batch it was all gone very quickly. The chef was prompt to cook more but needed to cook more at a time to keep up with demand.

Second morning was omelettes and sausages. They were a bit too slow In refreshing things as they ran out this morning. Even the plates ran out at one stage, however I really liked that you had china plates and real cutlery instead of the Styrofoam and plastic that is common elsewhere.

Excellent, fast wifi connection.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    27
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
36
32
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

This hotel is really beautiful inside and outside. The rooms have a small kitchen area, a large desk, a sofa with coffee table and a large flat sceen tv.. The pool area is really pretty with lots of tables, two gas bbq's, and the pool has changing colored lights and best of all is a huge hot tub with the tempurture is just right. The breakfast is great Lots of chioces. During the week they have dinner and FREE beer and wine..The exercise room is very large with all of the machines you would like to see in there. There is a laundry room that is FREE to guess. I can see why the other guy said the bathroom door does open out but I'm here alone so that isn't a big deal for me. One weird thing is that we are very close to the airport and there is so many hotels up and down the street but there isn't any resturants to speak of just fast food and a Dennys.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is probably the best I've ever stayed in. The interior and exterior are immaculate. Liz at the front desk was such a great help. As I checked in Liz identified me as a priority club member and begin to give me the rundown of the hotel. She also gave me a coupon for 15% discount at the nearby Denny's. It was a very quite area and the rooms were so clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here last weekend in June for a convention, and the hotel was okay. These were the smallest queen size beds I have ever seen and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathrooms were poorly design with the door opening outward so if someone is at the bathroom sink they must move every time you enter or exit.

Staff was nice and the rooms were clean, but very poorly designed and made utilizing the room a challenging at times. The free dinner offered during the week was actually good, however, hot items were cold so a breading ground for bacteria.

All in all my stay was fine, but I will probably stay elsewhere while in town for the same amount of $$$.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTravelinDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

My Mother and I were in Tucson for a convention and stayed at the Staybridge Suites by the Tucson Airport. WHAT A WONDERFUL STAY. This property is fantastic. The rooms were very large, extremely clean, kitchen area had everything we would need including a dishwasher. The pool area and exercise room were also very nice.

The staff (all of them) were extremely nice and helpful. Kudos to the Staff and Management - you are doing everything right.

I truly can't say enough good things about this stay. We are already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms on 3rd floor had a great view of the pool. Also, even though this is right by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlondikeKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

after reading these reviews im still surprized. the front desk and staff were very accomedating, and helpful we enjoyed our upgrade to a one bedroom suite, where everything worked fine. we also enjoyed our free breakfest witch was plentiful also the free dinner that was plentiful as well. the price was quite a nice surprize. free. although we did not book thru hotels .com our booking was correct and better than expected. we our new to these hotels and enjoyed it greatly we will stay again, our kids our in tucson and we go there offten. only we will not book thru hotels .com.

Room Tip: it seems all rooms are good . of cource the one bedroom and up suites are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james4sandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed in Tuson, AZ to visit our kids and a couple grandbabies. Our babies, one and three, stayed with us for 4 out of 6 days. The front desk people were exceptionally friendly and accomodating. (wish they would have known the area a little better). So i'll let you know. There's a Burger King, A Denny's and a lil' breakfast/lunch place 50 yards from the hotel... A waffle house and a few more restaurants within a 1/2 mile. But we didn't have a car, so we only walked the area once. Breakfast was fine - always a variety.. Hot and well presented... Eggs, bacon, sausage, bisquits and gravy, waffle maker, yogurt, breads, cereal etc..
Of Course there is a fridge w/ ice maker, coffee, utensils, and plates in the room, but no grocery store nearby unless you have a car. The manager special between 5 and 7:00 was really nice! Free 'on tap' beer, 2 wines and a different selection every day that was plenty enough to replace dinner for sure. Taco bar, soup and salad, burgers, etc. One night they left the keg open past 7:00 so everyone could finish it off.
The movie theatre was really cool... 12 overstuffed leather chairs and a big screen. The movie selection is VERY limited, but it was still a fun way to end the night with a personal movie choice. Must make reservations.
The pool was on the smaller side, but the temperature was perfect. (considering i like a warm pool and my husband cool). Big Hot Tub. At night they light the big fire torches and the pool turns different colors every 2 or 3 minutes. There is also an area with alternating water jets coming out of the cement for the kids... just push a button like on the hot tub and whooosh.. the kids loved it. Overall it was clean, comfortable and the staff was everything and more than we expected.

Room Tip: The air conditioning was a little loud, but thats normal, right? fighter jets flew over in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#58 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 2705 Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing