We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family if 7” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for family if 7”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Two double beds, one king bed and one sleeper sofa accommodated our big family well. Free hot breakfast was a plus!

Outside pool with fire pits looked appealing although we didn't utilize it. Plenty of sidewalk got the kids to run around on before getting back in the car too.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank elpaso_big_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    25
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
35
32
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

From the time of check-in to check-out every staff member we encountered was friendly and grateful that we were staying. Our five nights were splendid. The room was great, the workout room was more than acceptable, the hot tub and pool were refreshing, and the breakfast had variety.

The hotel is far enough off the main road that traffic noise was no problem! We had a king suite with a desk and kitchenette. Housekeeping even did our dishes one morning when we were out shopping. Great impression and service!

I would stay here again with certainty. There is nothing that was negative about our visit.

Room Tip: Our room was great so I don't know if they have better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This hotel has always been a favorite hotel destination for us. The rooms are clean and fresh, the pool area is beautiful! The BBQ grills and tables beneath the ramada's near the pool area are really nice. We love the movie theater room and the complementary laundry room as well as the exercise room, very clean, just amazing.

We love thier breakfasts! The fountain drink station is such a generous touch, these people aim to please. The staff have been friendly each time we've visited. Our kids have asked to go on vacation just to stay at the Tucson Staybridge!

I really cannot say enough about this hotel. We have stayed here at least seven times and each room was clean and nice. It is the perfect hotel for families. We saved so much money on food and laundry just by staying here. It may be a bit more expensive than some hotels, but that is because it is so worth it.

We will stay here again for certain if we need to stay in a Tucson Hotel. I have stayed in 5 star hotels which were not as nice as this one. This is the best by far. Love it!!!

Room Tip: I loved the rooms closest to the side entrances on the bottom floor with my children. Though there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama2thegr8estkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix,AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We only had the opportunity to stay one night at this Staybridge. We have stayed at other Staybridges and have always loved them. We had a standard suite with a queen size bed. The room comes with a sofa-but not a sofa bed, and a desk, coffee table,mini kitchen with dishes,dishwasher,sink,2 burner stove,frig./freezer,coffee maker,popcorn,microwave, & toaster. The rooms are all interior with elevator access. I believe there are 3 floors.
The TV is an LG brand and also has a DVD player. The TV remote did not seem to have a sleep timer that I could find.
Next door to the property is a Courtyard by Marriott and a Towne Place Suites. The area on the weekends is a quiet industrial park area. Weekdays I am not sure how busy or quiet it is.
Burger King and Mc Donalds are close by. We drove to Sachiko Sushi for dinner.(it was less than 1 mile)
The breakfast( 6:30am to 9:30am weekdays and 7:30am to 10:30am on the weekends) in the morning was really good. There was cereal,oatmeal,yogurt, make your own waffles, bread to toast, bagels,pastries,bananas, scrambled,eggs,salsa, cheese,english muffins,sausage patties,milk,juices,coffee. Coffee was available all day long.
There is a beautiful outdoor pool and spa.( we did not have time to use)
The complimentary laundry is a nice touch when on the road or for extended stays.
The fitness room had quite a few machines.
There is a business center with computers and printers for guest use and they are complimentary.
Tuesday through Thursday there is a evening food event.(5:30pm to 7:30pm) They serve hot dogs, hamburgers,soda,etc.(I was there on the weekend so I did not get to partake) There is even BBQ's for guest use out by the pool.
The only bothersome 'thing" and this is a Staybridge design,not the hotel itself. The bathroom sink is real close to the bed and there is no door. So if one person is sleeping and the other wants to use the bathroom, this can be a problem. There is a door to the shower & toilet room.
If in the area again I would not hesitate to stay here. The staff is friendly, we had no issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My family and I stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for us. There was a flat screen TV in the bedroom, as well as one in the main living area with a DVD player, a large dining table, plenty of dinnerware and utensils, tools for cooking, decent sized fridge and freezer, microwave, stove, etc. The staff was friendly and even took the time to chat with my two year old who likes to talk to anyone and everyone. We took advantage of the free breakfast every morning and it was delicious! Waffles, toast, bagels, biscuits and gravy, eggs, fruit, sausage, etc. All of it good. They also offer a free social dinner Tuesday through Thursday. We didn't partake in that, but it smelled good and looked as if many people were enjoying it. My only complaints are that the bed was a little stiff and that the walls and ceiling/floor are thin. Every night, all night, we can hear people talking through the halls, as well as constant slamming of doors. We can also hear our upstairs neighbors walking around at night, but usually stopped at about the time we headed to bed. We didn't let it ruin our stay though. Overall, it was worth every penny and we will be back again if we are ever in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This facility is relatively new and really well maintained. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Our suite was fitted out with everything you need for an extended stay. Full kitchen. Separate bedroom. Great TV channel selections from Direct TV. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Tue Wed and Thursdays the hotel hosts an afternoon social in the dining room with complimentary beer and wine from 5:30 to 7:30.
Days spend by the pool and hot tub were very relaxing. I recommend adding free standing umbrellas for use by those sitting on the lounge chairs. The occasional fly by of A10 military jets was impressive to see. Overall a very nice stay. Good Job Staybridge!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We always stay at the Staybridge when in Tucson. We like the continental breakfast, staff, and pool and hot tub. We were there for a business trip March 6th through the 10th. When we checked in the desk clerk was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful.
We checked into our room, put on our bathing suits and hit the hot tub.

The following day we came back to the hotel from working all day and there were no problems.

On Saturday we worked all day, came back to the hotel only to notice that our room was not cleaned. My husband went to the front desk to ask why and found out that they only clean rooms on the weekdays unless you request it be done on the weekends. So he requested that the next day our room be cleaned. As the piles of towels were getting large and the trashcans needed to be emptied.

On Sunday we return from working all day, open the door and the room had still not been cleaned. We were livid! The room was disgusting! Absolutely disgusting! My husband went to the front desk (where the employee knows us because we have stayed there so often) and told them how upset he was. She looked on the form and stated that we had requested our room be cleaned the day before and that she did not know why they forgot us. The only consultation was that she said she would bring us fresh towels. Which she did, but the room was still a mess.

On Monday when we checked out my husband asked the front desk clerk for the regional manager's contact information so he could contact them regarding our stay. She refused. She refused to give us corporate's contact information as well. She finally gave in and gave him the contact info he requested. As we were driving out of the parking lot the manager came out and flagged us down and tried to talk us into not calling corporate that she would handle the situation.

During this weekend I developed a very bad rash that burned when I took a bath. When I returned home I made an appointment with a dermatologist. He stated that the rash most likely came from either dirty bed sheets at the hotel or their dirty hot tub.

I will never stay at Staybridge again. I could have gotten better service from a cheap motel which would have been a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thenaynay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane N, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I apologize you experienced a Housekeeping Issue during your stay. It was not our intention to make you feel that we chased after you because we didn't want you to call our Corporate Office. We sought you out before you left because we care about your stay and at checkout it was communicated that you were fairly upset.
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the chance for improvement in our service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Tucson Airport
#59 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 2705 Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Staybridge Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing