We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog-friendly patio; next to Motel 6. Pleasant surprise!”

Miss Saigon Bar and Grill
Ranked #806 of 1,989 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dog-friendly patio; next to Motel 6. Pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were on our way to my son's wedding in Cali and stayed overnight on the Friday of Memorial Day weekend (lucky to find any room with no reservations!). Decided to walk over to Miss Saigon and take our 60 lb. well-behaved dog with us. They brought her a bowl of water and talked friendly to her. The patio is nicely decorated with plants and a tiki bar (that was not in use at the time). The food was truly excellent! The veggies were fresh and not overcooked; the chicken was tender; the rice just right. Good drinks, too--a full bar; I forget what fru-fru drink I had but there was plenty of booze in it (hey, it was a long day and we walked : ). The only reason this gets a 4 instead of 5 is because of the noise level of traffic on the patio and view of the parking lot. I only walked through the inside briefly, but it was packed with people, and it was recommended by the desk clerk at Motel 6, so the locals know about it, too. I would def. stay someplace at this freeway exit again just to be close enough to eat here! They allow smoking on the patio, by the way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newmexicoonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Off-highway location, terrific food”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Driving by on the Interstate, you wouldn't think to stop. Living here, you'd overlook it, perched next to the railroad tracks, next to an overpass.

But man oh man is their food tasty! I went for the Vietnamese food, my husband went for the Thai (although he keeps ordering Chinese) -- we were both delighted and went back again the next week.

Attentive service.

Very reasonable prices at lunchtime!

It's definitely taken over as our #1 lunch-date location! The Pho is authentic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amyptucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Large food choices - Vietnamese and Thai dishes. Also serves Boba drinks too.
Clean and large atmosphere with plenty of tables.
Friendly service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arizona03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Food, good service, nice setting.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Several months ago, we discovered Miss Saigon's patio. We wonder why more people aren't enjoying this relaxing spot. Last week, on a beautiful day, we visited Miss Saigon for lunch. First, they have some great sounding lunch specials. My husband choose the fried rice. It came loaded with yummy bits of meat -- chicken, shirmp and pork. Also, some nicely sauteed veggies. He cleaned his plate. I chose to order the bun. This is almost like a salad with noodles covering a bed of lettuce, and other veggies. The chicken (my choice) was nicely seasoned and plentiful. Very tasty. The service was friendly and prompt. We are retired so are not on a lunch hour, but the food came quickly. If we were on a lunch hour we would have had plenty of time to enjoy our meal. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 35KarenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It could be much better!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We may have expected too much... we both tried the Pho and were by no means impressed. Next to the meat that had not much flavor and was even chewy, there was A LOT of grease in the soup. Yuk!

The service was OK, but not quick, so don't be surprised if you have to wait once you ordered the food. Also, we found the food served pricy for what it was.

We are not immediatly tempted to return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank US-Addict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Saigon Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Miss Saigon Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing