We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Find!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from pool area
Entrance sliding doors to pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from pool area
Entrance
sliding doors to pool area
Kitchenette
Full size bed
Extra large shower
Bathroom
Washer/Dryer
Entry way
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tucson, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Laurajo20...
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Find!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My hubby & I found this Casita online under Flipkey. So glad we rented it for 4 weeks from February 27, 2016 until March 26, 2016. It was perfect for us. A very large bathroom with many extras. Use of a Weber grill outside along with many chairs and backyard furniture to sit in the sun or shade yourself from the hot Arizona sun. It was an art studio turned into a studio room. 1 very large closet, a sink with cabinets and a full sized fridge. A cabinet and dresser drawers for clothing, it also held a small flat screened tv. A round table and 2 chairs and a comfy upholstered chair and ottomon. A double bed with extra blankets and an extra set of sheets. Also a stacked washer/dryer combo set back in a cubby. Cupboards are filled with dishes, silverware, cooking utensils and pots, pans. A counter top 2 burner plug in, blender/juicer, toaster oven, crockpot are yours for the using. Also a built in microwave.

Located in a great location and also has a swimming pool that isn't heated in the private yard.

We bought a Tucson Book of Fun from the Chamber of Commerce and saw so many sites. Close to expressways so we visited friends and relatives in a number of locations in Arizona also.

The owner is a dear person with a very friendly puppy. We had a great time and relaxed also. Would return in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and comfort!
Liked least: That we have to return to Michigan!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you! Kris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
437joanr
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 weeks from Jan 17 thru Feb 6 2016. Great location close to everything but it feels very private away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Chris is an exceptional host. She has thought of everything making your stay very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful we sat out by the pool many days soaking up the Tucson sun reflecting off the water watching the many hummingbirds. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a very affordable stay wanting to enjoy the quiet views of northern Tucson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Small TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trichick...
England
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 nights in December. The location was great, quiet and just on the north side of Tucson centre, so an easy short drive to everything but it felt like you were away from it all. Lovely to sit by the pool, warm in the sun and admire the views of the mountains and just chill out. We were out biking each day and there was plenty of hot water for showers. The kitchen facilities were basic but had all that you might need and were more than adequate, and it was refreshing to be able to cater for ourselves after 5 days of hotels. Kris was very friendly and approachable, would defintiely recommend it to anyone and would certainly return if we are ever in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you for the kind words. It was a joy to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimijumpe...
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Casita!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic Casita for 2 people on the Northwest side of Tucson. Kris is a fantastic host and answered any and all questions we had. Beautiful patio, pool area. Walk-in shower, full size bed, washer/dryer combo, refrigerator and central air and wifi. Everything you need at a great price! Close to shopping, supermarkets and tourist attractions. The central air is a bit loud, but my wife and I actually like a little bit of noise so it was no problem. Also, the TV is a little small but we didn't spend much time using that. Wifi was spotty but it didn't matter we had a great stay!

The next time we head to Tucson you can be sure we will be staying here! Thanks Kris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, Kris, was fantastic. She left us be but was also accessible if we needed her!
Liked least: The bed was a little uncomfortable, but that's just because it wasn't mine!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you so much! Pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBirdSp...
Spokane
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Quiet stay and comfortable stay in north Tucson”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for six nights during the annual Tucson winter gem, mineral and bead shows. I am the bead artist and went to different bead shows every single day during this time to purchase beads. We had a rental car and actually found the car more convenient then using the shuttle bus system provided, which is complicated at best. The trick is to get to the shows early to secure parking. The casita is comfortable and equipped with everything you need, including some basic toiletries in the bathroom and a hair dryer, and laundry soap and dryer sheets for the washer and dryer. Towels are also provided. The kitchenette is fully equipped; all you need to buy is groceries which are available on nearby Ina street at grocery stores including Walmart and Costco. The swimming pool is solar heated so we unfortunately could not use it in February because it was too cool, but during the daytime it is still a nice place to relax by if the sun is out. If you have a car, this is a great quiet and comfortable place to stay during your visit in Tucson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchenette
Liked least: Double bed; would have prefered a queen size bed for two people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Thank you! Wonderful having you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrueckne...
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful private casita with a pool to cool off”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Kris's home in July. Tucson was blazing hot but we were very comfortable in the cool casita and loved being able to walk right out to the pool. There is also a BBQ for grilling. She is close to Trader Joe's and very good restaurants. The neighborhood is quiet and great for walking with beautiful views. We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingoye
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Cosy, affordable home”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A nice home, we like it!
The room is simple, but cosy, clean, comfortable. We stayed there for one week. The location is also very nice, convenient, quiet!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing