We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience during our holiday in Arizona”

Carnival of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
US$41.00*
and up
Carnival of Illusion in Tucson
Ranked #4 of 31 Concerts & Shows in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Laugh, Have Fun and Celebrate at Arizona's ONLY Intimate Illusion Show. Roland Sarlot and Susan Eyed transport you on a beguiling magical journey around the world in their Vaudeville-Inspired Magical Parlour Show limited to just 100 special guests. Sarlot and Eyed have performed as house magicians at the world's top resorts, for Fortune 100 CEOs, to the 200 Most Powerful Women in America, and now they perform for you. The "Magic, Mystery and Oooh La La" happens select weekends during high season in four Arizona Locations. Check website for show times and details.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 15 October 2011

so we had arranged to rent a home in Tucson for a week and using Tripadvisor Tucson Forum to find out some 'must do' attractions we came across Carnival of Illusion. What fun, laughter, good company and a very professional and magical act. Congratulations Sarlot and Eyed - we are still trying to figure out those tricks and illusions. !! With such a small and eagle eyed audience you are really exposing yourselves to potentially being 'found out' so the art in what you are doing is all the more mesmerising.

If visiting Tucson - take a dip into the unknown and book some seats.! you will leave smiling,I promise. And those tickets also qualified us for a 2 for 1 meal deal in the hotel restaurant. Now that's MAGIC!

1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Having a 5 STAR Review from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor from the United Kingdom (the land of master magician, Derren Brown) means the WORLD to us! Happy Trails "Scouser-Sue" until we meet again. -Susan and Roland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Carnival of Illusion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

The show far exceeded my expectations. We were in awe with this show. Great interaction with their audience. Leaves you guessing...How did they do that??? But it's truly a show I think you do not want to miss

1  Thank Sherrill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Sherrill- Glad we "far exceeded YOUR expectations". Thank you, we are "in awe" of your terrific comments! -S&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My spouse surised me with the Carnival of Illusion for my birthday, and it was AMAZING! We are both 23, and we loved it. It was entertaining, and the magic was awesome. THe magicians are VERY talented. Iam planning on returning and taking the rest of my friends and family!

Thank Chillmasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

If the rest of your friends and family are 1/2 as delightful as you BOTH, were in for another FUN time! Thanks for spreading the word AND celebrating your birthday in the parlour. -Susan and Roland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This show far exceeded my expectations! There are not any bad seats. Be prepared to be entertained by two very talented and down to earth entertainers while being drawn into the actual events of the show!

Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmaster at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

What a great review to kick off our 3rd Season, thanks Tracy L! Magical best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This show is a must see for the entire family! Very entertaining and unique. Roland and Susan pulled out all of the stops and delivered a first class show. The parlor is intimate and the act is professional, funfilled, and memorable. Our highest recommendation!!!!! - Bill & Sandra

Thank csmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you for giving us your "highest recommendation!!!!" Glad to hear you're still thinking about the show "csmtree." We have added some new pieces just for our return guests. You both are "first class." -S&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carnival of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing