We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pistacchio - Gelato Naturale Italiano
Ranked #9 of 58 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Tasted like I remember gelato tasted in Italy.... Need I say more! Its a nice place to go after a bite at one of the nearby restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bayclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    7
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, MA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I wish I could go back and try everything! They have both gelato and sorbet, and you can get a combination even in a "small" cup, which is a very generous size. Be sure to try the orange cardamom! (They will give tastes, so you can sample before deciding.)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NEtraveler707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My first Gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

What a great, small place- gelato experts! The owner even went to Italy to learn the craft from the masters!
A multitude of flavors, and they give samples!
Peppermint is divine; I had the lemon and it was bursting with freshness and flavor!
Thanks Allegro il Gelato Naturale for a great gelato and wonderful dessert experience!
I loved the mini cookie treat too!
Presentation is everything and you guys excel!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAVOLOSO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I lived in Italy for a number of years, and this is hands-down the best gelato I have had anywhere in the US. It is truly fabulous. The fruit flavors are great; the cream flavors are great. I like it better than GROM! My special votes go to: lemon, pistachio, chocolate, vanilla, salted caramel, basil pineapple, I could go on and on... I always bring visitors here and they always love it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onabudget18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent and addictive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We went three times in one week. Three of us..terrible, I know, but it's so good! Can't go back to regular ice cream after this. Hagen daas just wont do. Sea salt caramel? Yum. Pineapple basil? Yum. Vanilla? Yum. Mint chocolate? Yum. Everything there? YUM! We're actually going tonight lol yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistacchio - Gelato Naturale Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Pistacchio - Gelato Naturale Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing