We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & price”
Review of Casino Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casino Del Sol
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Arrived and valet parked. Check in was quick. Wanted close to elevator and they accommodated. Casino staff was very nice and professional. Great dealers. Only casino I've been to in Tucson but it was gem. Won at 3 card poker and BJ. When we first arrived you could smell smoke coming from the casino but the rooms were smoke free and fresh smelling. Smoke wise the casino was pretty good all on all. Lastly went to get car out of valet at 6:30am and it was self serve.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

I am so pleased to hear you had a good time with us. I hope we will be seeing you again soon. Just so you will know for the future, Valet opens at 7:00 a.m. daily. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a wonderful time! It was like being in Las Vegas without the drive (we live in AZ already) or airplane ride. Very clean and comfortable temperature in the rooms and casino. Room service was prompt and courteous. Keurig coffee maker was an unexpected pleasure. Bed was very comfortable and the chaise lounge made TV viewing easy and pleasant - almost like having a full suite. Can't say enough good things - except that we will definitely be back. It truly felt like we were on vacation in Las Vegas - a high quality of service, atmosphere and elegance.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 2nd floor have views of the casino roof. Request a room from the 4th floor up - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annys46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed one night. Service was adequate at check-in but not overly friendly, very mechanical. Casino facility is nice. Room was very nice, Keureg coffee-maker in room is a nice touch. Bathroom design is very annoying: one towel bar in the shower stall, which does not have a door so water does spray out and shower head is immobile so you cannot re-direct the spray to a more favorable angle. Bathroom lighting not conducive to shaving and make-up application. However, overall room decor was very nice and views are great.
Oriental restaurant on site was good. Service at Moby's Restaurant was poor although my breakfast was well prepared and very reasonably priced.
Service at check-out was very friendly and professional.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Eye-on-ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a very clean, new, Las Vegas level casino resort. If you are going to 'see Tucson', it's an okay location. The idea with this property is that it's got the pool, restaurants, bars and entertainment and will soon have golf - so you need not leave. If you're looking for an 'Arizona experience', I'd look elsewhere, although I have nothing negative to say about the property itself. It's VERY nice! Their pool scene is very cool and the rooms are very well done. One thing about the casino - no one seems happy. Not a lot of winning going on. The general buzz that you tend to experience at a table, along with the fun banter that often takes place with the dealer, did not exist during the time we visited. The casino employees did not seem happy or friendly. The property itself is very nice, and so were the employees at the front desk and the restaurants and bars. The casino was another story.
Note on the spa: decent treatments, however, imagine your masseuse constantly sneezing and coughing and then continuing to rub you. Just not a great spa moment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafariSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed at the resort over the weekend for a car show. I was very impressed, nice rooms, good beds, has a kurig for coffee, nice open shower, view of either the pool and the mountains. Check in was easy and everyone very accomodating. We had a good price for the car show so was a good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Thank you to the Yaqui Pascua Board for hosting the Mariachi event this past weekend. We were once again welcomed and catered to the entire time at the resort. Front desk staff made sure we had pool view rooms that were next to one another. The resort staff went out of their way to make sure we had a GREAT TIME. Rooms were well appointed, large showers and plenty of storage. Everything worked including air conditioning; beds were comfy and made for good sleep the entire 5days. Pool was better than most any, and enjoyed 2 full days with my family lounging around. Resort services helped arrange transportation to airport. The poolside Garibaldi concert was so much fun! Special thanks to Nico, Gilbert and Ismael at the pool bar who kept our drinks full. With so many young adults, I hope Casino Del Sol Resort will continue hosting this large event for many years to come.

Room Tip: Ask for even numbered rooms, pollside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

It was our pleasure to once again have the Tucson International Mariachi Conference event here at Casino Del Sol. This wonderful event brings together students, parents and performers for a weekend of music and celebration. We are so pleased that all your participants enjoyed their stay and look forward to celebrating with TIMC again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I recently had the opportunity to stay at Casino del Sol Resort in Tucson, AZ. It was an awesome getaway! The room and guest service was 5 star. I enjoyed two treatments at the Hiapsi Spa to kick start my stay, a mani and pedi. The nail technician, Joshanna was delightful and I loved that she opened a brand new bottle of polish for my pedi and gave me the remaining polish to take home! Then headed to one of the most awesome pools that I have ever seen and continued my effort to relax and de-stress. Dinner was at the acclaimed P.Y. Steakhouse where I enjoyed a fabulous filet mignon and glass of wine. Our server, Natalie, always had a smile on her face and made the dining experience even better. The casino is just beautiful and really made me feel like I was in Las Vegas. Casino del Sol Resort offers lots of dining options, and there really is no reason to leave the premises once that you have arrived. I highly recommend this resort and look forward to staying a bit longer next time! A real gem in the desert!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelindaGuestServMgr, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay possible, and it sounds like they were able to do that for you. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
707 reviews
17.4 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
794 reviews
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
15.9 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol

Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £80 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center, *Prema Lobby Lounge, *Festa International Buffet,*PY Steakhouse, *Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant, *Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar, *High Limit Lounge, *Covered parking garage, *Various other restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casino Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson
Casino Del Sol Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing