We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Casino Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casino Del Sol
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This property is really lovely. Large room, beautiful finishings, palatial pool area. The small casino was attractive but didn't want to pay us. :-) We ate at the buffet - free for joining their players club - and it was just fine. All staff was kind. A really nice get away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Please come and see us on your next get-away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    201
    52
    24
    22
See reviews for
194
372
52
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I arrived early to check in as I called ahead to ask for an early check in." Not possible was their response. Check back later in the day".. ok then , six hours later and still no rooms available. Finally about 3:45 they had a room available. Phew! The rooms are so clean and decorated very well. Loved the entire room from the beds to the great shower. If you hate cigarette smoke, you will absolutely be disappointed by the lack of ventilation , trust me , it is so, so bad. I feel like I am still smelling smoke. The pool is awesome, clean and so much fun. Hot tubs are great! The entire pool area is perfect! I went to the spa two days in a row and it was fantastic! We did eat in the buffet, it was just ok. We had breakfast each day at the diner called Mobley's ( or something close to that) great food, very inexpensive and worth it. The mexican themed resturant was closed every day we were there for some unknown reason. Chinese restaurant was really tasty! Overall, the staff is very kind to all of the guests. If you wish to check out later than 11:00 am there will be a $25.00 per hour charge to your account. Just beware. We would certainly return to the Casino Del Sol.. hopefully by that time there will be a non-smoking section added to the resort! Also, please be aware that this is not the best or safest location in Tucson, the road leading to the resort is full of traffic and we saw many accidents. Do not travel alone at night if you can help it. We were very surprised to find out this area to and from the airport and resort is a high crime area. We did, however feel safe once we were inside the resort. You will find it very nice and you will love the pool!

Room Tip: ask for a view , but do not expect to check in a minute early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your very informative review. We appreciate all feedback. We are pleased we were able to hit the mark in so many areas and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have traveled a lot and stayed at many hotels, motels, and resort-style properties. This hotel wants to be your Indian gaming casino destination, and it almost makes the grade. It has a beautiful pool area with a water feature, but doesn't allow guests to bring their own bottle of water or snack(even if purchased at the hotel) down to the pool deck. You can only eat/drink from the pool snack bar. Ok now to the hotel, it has beautiful rooms, and they are very clean.The casino layout is confusing for the Hotel guests, I was there for 3-4 hours before I realized that the main casino was located on the farthest corner away from the hotel. I had been gambling in a small hotel lobby area. The Players club was so nice, they gave us a free buffet and $ 10 of gaming money. Ok, now the buffet- PLEASE DO NOT EAT AT THE BUFFET! the food was terrible, in fact I feared for my intestinal tract. So if you want to gamble, first check a map, if you want to go to the pool, don't bring any outside food, If you want to eat the free buffet offered, DON'T!!. NO BREAKFAST OFFERED.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate and take all feedback seriously. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I live in the Tucson area, and have enjoyed playing the casino games and the many different restaurants for a few years now at Casino Del Sol, but recently, we wanted to do a a couple of in a nice local resort. I scanned the internet hard, looking for just the right place, with the right amenities, that was affordable, and yet, with a touch of class. I can tell you with all sincerity, you will not be let down by any of the staff, from one end of the complex to the other, no matter what job or status, everyone is always genuinely concerned with making sure you are well taken care of, without being all fake about it, in particular, Oscar at the Main Entrance/Lobby, was always a great pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed our stay so much, we are going back soon.

Room Tip: I like a view, but I'm not telling you which room is best, I want that one all to myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayCM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel and casino staff were terrific. The decor is beautiful. The pool is outstanding. Dinner at the steakhouse was delicious. I would have rated this place a 5.

Unfortunately, there was cigarette smoke throughout the venue...in the lobby, hotel hallways, restaurants and of course in the casino.

I will return when the place is smoke-free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krismamabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my wife for a late anniversary present and had an amazing time. The pool area was awesome with all the cabanas and the little fires everywhere. Very romantic place for a couple s getaway. T g e only drawback I had was that we lost signal on the television after midnight n it never came back on but other than t g at we had blast

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are pleased you chose Casino Del Sol Resort as the place to celebrate your anniversary, and apologize for any inconvenience the loss of the television signal may have caused you. Please come and stay with us on your next anniversary, or sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff was terrific from the beginning to the end of our stay, from the bellman to the registration, room service and restaurants. We asked to have our room moved and they accommodated us immediately. The rooms were lovely and clean. It was a little cool to enjoy the pool and hot tub, but the outdoor fire pits were wonderful. There were plenty of restaurants and 2 Starbucks locations inside the property. We will definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockMamaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Please be sure to come and stay with us in the summer so you can enjoy our lovely pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
696 reviews
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
16.2 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol

Property: Casino Del Sol
Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center, *Prema Lobby Lounge, *Festa International Buffet,*PY Steakhouse, *Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant, *Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar, *High Limit Lounge, *Covered parking garage, *Various other restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casino Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson
Casino Del Sol Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing