We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Memorable Stay at the Resort Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casino Del Sol Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Another Memorable Stay at the Resort Hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at the property for the 4-day Mariachi conference, so a busy time. We were not promised a poolside view room, but was told they would do everything possible. The front desk staff came through and arranged a perfect room on the 7th floor. Thanks to Sandra, Beatriz and Bell Staff Richard for putting out the red carpet. Thanks too to Patricia who was so helpful all weekend. The casino gave complimentary entry to all hotel guests on the last day. Another great stay and so long as the CDS hosts the Mariachi Conference, we will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for even rooms on 6, 7, 8 floors. Great happy hour at the Tequila Bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. I am pleased to know you had another great stay. It is always a fun time here at Casino Del Sol Resort when the Mariachi Conference is here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    192
    50
    22
    20
See reviews for
182
356
50
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights, Wed & Thurs. The bedroom was large, clean, comfortable altho my friend said the bed is too soft, it was ok by me. Can't smell the smoke from the casino and very impressed with the vent system as the glass door in the shower & the mirror did not fog up.
Great seafood buffet Thurs night, & price is cut in half if one joins the casino Club. I suggest one should play the machines closest to the doors to avoid the smoke as when you go deeper inside it gets too smoky. Bingo cost & prizes comparable to other casinos in AZ.

Room Tip: Hotel has several floors and if you are a golfer you can request the room with the golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatsouls888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us here at Casino Del Sol Resort. I agree, I think seafood night is great. Hope you will join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful resort. Room was class with awesome view of pool and golf course. Pool area was very enjoyable. Service all around was friendly and helpful. The food in Moby's and the buffet was excellent. We did not notice the smoke smell that was written in other reviews. Everything was first class. But if you are going to play the slots then don't. They don't pay. Bonus spins didn't pay. Did not see anyone get written up for a cash payout. But all in all a beautiful place to spend the night and see a concert or play a round of golf.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. I agree, the view of the pool and the golf course are awesome, especially at sunset. Concert season is once again upon us, so hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque NM
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Obviously, the casino is much busier during the winter months. We stayed for a night during the "cusp" season of early spring.
As for the hotel, it's entirely serviceable. There are soda machines with reasonable prices at each floor, and room service (We didn't use it). Rooms are well appointed, with the latest technological items that welcome you to the room. Bathrooms are very nice with a better than average selection of items. Beds are comfortable, and there are large (40"+) flat screens in the rooms.
The casino has a number of playing areas. There is a large one in the back that was in fact, a bit smoky and a little older. But there were a lot of little smaller areas that were much more comfortable. Service was quick, but if you want alcohol, you might be better off getting it yourself.
Lots of food options. Steakhouse, Mexican, and a buffet, which to be frank, was average.

This property serves both visitors and locals, and as such, you'll have some of the locals around. I personally, like this, but apparently it's off-putting to some of the other reviewers. At no point during my stay did I feel uncomfortable or unsafe.

Overall, I thought this was a very comfortable property. I don't know if I'd make a separate trip to visit, but if I was in the area, I'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JefferAlbuquerqueNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased we were able to hit the mark in so many areas for you. We hope to see you on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice property... Our room was large, clean and had a nice view. I thought the buffet was good , nothing fancy... but plenty of choices. I'm a big salad person and they had a beautiful salad bar... So I was happy. Yes they had smoking in the casino, most casinos do. I don't like smoke but did play in the casino some...I know and expect that in a casino. It was a fun overnight getaway. We had dinner at the Chinese/Japanese restaurant...wonderful meal! All the people at the front desk, seemed friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joh1Kar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for this nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our second time staying at Casino Del Sol and we enjoyed our stay just as much as we did 2 years ago. The rooms are very clean, with comfortable beds and pillows and very nicely furnished, only draw back no bathtub but a very nice shower. I recommend a room with a view of the pool. The pool by far is one of the nicest you will ever find, just beautiful, nice waterfalls and crystal clean, we loved it and the hot tub! We ate. At the buffet we though it was better than most buffets. The staff at the Hotel is outstanding. The people at front desk were great! You can't get an early check in but beside that they go out of their way to be helpful. Beatrice and Romondo really go above and beyond. All the staff are so friendly and kind. At Fiesta Buffett, Carmen was also so nice and gave us great service.

The Casino is the nicest and cleanest in Tucson. We won some and we lost some. It's not huge but still big enough. We had a great stay and would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher number floor with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Team Members Carmen, Beatrice and Raymundo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Casino hotel part was nice but the service in the py steakhouse was absolutely terrible. We waited for more than 15 mins and didn't even get waited on. We got up and just left. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone for how expensive it is you should at least get some acknowledgement for being there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
You are right, a guest should not have to wait for more than 15 minutes. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and hope you will give us another chance in the future to offer our normal great PY Steakhouse service. Thank you for taking the time to write this email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
12.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
7.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
15.9 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol Resort

Property: Casino Del Sol Resort
Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol Resort, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center*Prema Lobby Lounge*Festa International Buffet*PY Steakhouse*Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant*Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar*High Limit Lounge*Covered parking garage*Various other restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Casino Del Sol Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson
Casino Del Sol Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing