We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Casino Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casino Del Sol
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
PUERTOPENASCO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

wow!what a wonderful stay.thanks to all the staff at the casino del sol.Everyone from Concierge,housekeeping, room service the bell hops,the pool personal,josue One of the pool BOY even remembered my name the following day i went back to the pool wearing a different color bathing suit,what a wonderful experience i was caring my birthday flowers and one of the attendant poolside literally sang happy birthday to me,thank you casino del sol,staff you sure are very well mannered and polite people.,

Room Tip: the eighth floor facing west is the best.t,you can see the pool and the golf course,in the middel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLOWERS4YOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
We are so pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay here with us on your birthday. Our team members work very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay, and it sounds like they did that for you. I will definitely share your kind comments with our team members, including our singing pool man.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    201
    52
    24
    22
See reviews for
194
372
52
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Best part was playing Sewailo Golf course - picturesque, challenging and fun.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food and service at Moby's and at the Seafood buffet were excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on Side near the amphitheater can be noisy on concert nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and agree with your comments about our Sewailo Golf Club. We think it is a wonderful addition to Casino Del Sol Resort. We hope you will return soon for another round and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean and very courteous staff. Check in was quick and so was valet. The bed was super comfortable; we stayed in a sky king room with mountain view. The only downside was it cost extra to use the wifi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Our team members work very hard at ensuring our guests experience a good stay, and it sounds like they were able to do that for you. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about our team members, as well as your concern with the cost of the wi-fi. All feedback is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I recently celebrated our 32nd Anniversary at the Sol. We wanted to find someplace for a good meal, fun and drinks and not worry about driving home. The room was spacious, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we had a really nice time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Casino Del Sol Resort as the place to celebrate your 32nd anniversary. We hope you will celebrate many more anniversaries to come with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After playing their terrific challenging golf course, we checked in and enjoyed every minute. It is large, open and has a great variety of restaurants and activities. We came to watch the Super Bowl, but that was essentially over after 40 minutes, so after finishing our wonderful meal we rejoined one of the many black jack tables. The attitude and friendliness of all the staff was a delight and they even made it fun to lose. The rooms are large, comfortable, well adorned, and clean. Really enjoyed the visit and the closeness to the airport made it easy to get out. Wonder why I had not heard much about his place before.

Room Tip: All those in our group had a wonderful room. Location doesn't seem to matter unless you want one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are pleased you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities here at Casino Del Sol Resort. Our golf club has become a favorite of many, and we hope you will come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa grande
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great time at the resort. The food was great! The staff was very professional and courteous.The entertainment and casino was fabulous! My kids enjoyed the pool and bit tub spent lots of time in this area.
I would stay here again, in which we plan on next summer! Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatdudefromCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return to Casino Del Sol Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have stayed here at the resort numerous times, very rarely have a problem. The staff are courteous and extremely helpful. One of the registration gals calls me by our name, that is awesome that she remembers. We love Del Sol. We have stayed at the Desert Diamond hotel and will not do it again. No where near as nice at Del Sol.

Room Tip: If there is a walking problem ask to have a room near the elevator. If you ever have a problem be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVollmer, Manager at Casino Del Sol, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stays with us. Our guests are very important to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review. We look forward to your next stay with us here at Casino Del Sol Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.2 mi away
Desert Diamond Casino Hotel
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
19.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
16.2 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Del Sol

Property: Casino Del Sol
Address: 5655 W Valencia Rd, Tucson, AZ 85757-9714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casino Del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casino Del Sol, Spa and Conference Center is a Forbes Travel Guide Four-Star Resort and a Four-Diamond Triple AAA resort nestled in the secluded mesquites of the high desert; and just 15 minutes from Tucson International Airport and downtown Tucson. Includes: *Hiapsi Spa and Fitness Center, *Prema Lobby Lounge, *Festa International Buffet,*PY Steakhouse, *Ume Asian Cuisine Sushi Restaurant, *Expansive pool area featuring the Oasis Pool Bar, *High Limit Lounge, *Covered parking garage, *Various other restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Casino Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Del Sol Hotel Tucson
Casino Del Sol Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing