We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To go place.”
Review of An Del Sol - CLOSED

An Del Sol
Cuisines: Sushi
Good for: Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To go place.”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Always eat at An's when I go out with the girls.Love the flaming rolls wrapped in foil an set on fire. Try It...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
2 reviews
“Always great food.”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Large menu and god quality food. Mr. An and his wife greet everyone while dining. The owner takes pride in his business which is very refreshing. Besides the great Chinese food they also have a sushi bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice touches”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The tables are a bit crowded, mostly because the restaurant is always busy! But the food was fabulous and the little touches in presentation add a lot to the experience. Mr. An came out to greet guests personally.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HRHJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, az
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Wonderful atmosphere and service. We didn't want a lot to eat so the server recommended his favorite appetizers. We were very happy with his selections and very full as well. The food was delicious and priced reasonably. An excellent Chinese restaurant in the casino.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank annys46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAIL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great surprise”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We had actually resisted going here initially given my heavy bias toward the excellent PY Steakhouse(a known element) in this casino. But we did go and An del Sol was better than we expected. There was a rather extensive list of menu items and we tried a few, experimenting. Turned out they were all delicious from the common wings to tuna tartare, the golden dragon(kind of lobster sushi roll with a delicious sauce), and shrimp and broccoli. Now I'd like to go back and do some more experimenting as there were no misses in the assortment we had.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Del Sol also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing