We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Bad”

Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
Ranked #113 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Bad”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We booked the hotel because it was close to where we wanted to go. We found the room dirty, floors nasty water dripping in bath room. Could not even get wash cloths. Would not recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    11
    37
    40
    74
See reviews for
47
34
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tolleson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel i quickly became concerned with my decision to stay at this hotel. The exterior appearance of the hotel was terrible. the guy at the front desk was professional. He directyed me to my room in which i found was in no better condition than the exterior.The ceiling was stained from previous leaks in the roof. The lighting was bad and the beds were uncomfortable. While in the room I could hear all of the traffic noise and any who was talking outside.To make things worse on the third day it rained and it started to leak in the bathroom in several places.I really can't believe this was a Days Inn, I stayed in one in Marana/North Tucson that was like a resort compared to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Okanagan Valley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because of it's location. We were in Tucson for 2 days to take in some of the tourist attractions Tucson has to offer. This hotel is in an excellent location but is in bad need of upgrade and repair. The bathroom tiles are stained and dirty looking. The side tables by the bed had stains, from glasses?? The rug in the bedroom need to be replaced. The breakfast area was untidy, trash cans overflowing, cereal spilled on counter not cleaned up. Staff were friendly but that is not enough to make up for the negatives of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel should either be razed or major renovations made. It was an insult that Wyndham actually made our reservations at a literal flop house. The rate was a worse insult when we could have stayed at nicer places for a few dollars more. Days Inn should be ashamed to even claim this as part of their chain. The door had big gaps underneath, didn't close or lock securely, and we heard trains all night long. There was trash all over the roof outside our door. No clock or radio in the room and coffee for one person??? This was beyond cheap. Days Inn is on our list of hotels/motels to avoid at all costs. We were there for the Gem and Mineral Show so no evidence of any amenities was seen because the building and grounds were packed with exhibitors.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We all come out for the gem show and we all know that the Day's inn along I10 is a dump.
The insult is that you charge us over a $100 p/night for the stay. the rug is filthy, the chairs
are filthy. I took 2 cold showers. The room is dark. the service are idiots. no breakfeast even though it is advertised. I was in fear of bed-bugs. My view was a parking lot. The only thing that worked well was the heating.

America is not the 3rd world and you should be ashamed to offer human beings such deplorable lodgings. A rebate or credit would to me should be in order.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#73 of 130 in Tucson
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tucson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tucson Convention Center

Property: Days Inn Tucson Convention Center
Address: 222 S Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-3234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tucson Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tucson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Days Inn Tucson Convention Center Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing