We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel and room are on the average but the bath need to...”
Review of Desert Inn Tucson

Desert Inn Tucson
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Inn Tucson
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We found a cockroach in the room the hotel did not seem to care or tried to comp our room, the pool was not in good condition, there was bird dropping near and around the pool area, they refused to clean it up, the rooms are run down and they hold a major event there every year, Very bad hotel I will never be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This motel urgently needs renewal. Found a bug in the bathroom an killed it. During nightht in time a truck parked right in front of our room keeping a generator on (cooling the fruits). It took almost and hour until it was relocated. In the room above us a couple had pretty good and noisy sex until 1am. We moved to another motel on next day. Will never book Days Inn again.

Room Tip: If you book this motel take a room far away from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
04000, Front Office Manager at Desert Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I aplogize for the less than favorable experiance while visiting our hotel in Tucson. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property to discuss your concerns. Thank you, Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
04000, Front Office Manager at Desert Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast but the mattress had holes in it! Looks like they are trying to refurbish but not doing so well. If you just need a place to sleep this will do for one night. Do not recommended a long stay it is pretty dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatTabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Not what you would expect from a Days Inn property. Located @ 222 N Freeway in Tucson, the room was dirty, the shower was tile and there was nothing to keep you from slipping. The pool was not heated and the water was cold, so no swimming. Staff was discourteous, gave impression you should feel privileged they waited on you. Check in clerk double charged for the room and took no responsibility for actions, actually blamed me for his error. If I was Corporate, I would pull this franchise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Willam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.9 mi away
The Historic Hotel Congress
2.5 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#70 of 129 in Tucson
246 reviews
4.2 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Inn Tucson

Address: 222 S Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745-3234 (Formerly Days Inn Tucson Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Inn Tucson 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Desert Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tucson Hotel Tucson
Desert Inn Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing