We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAD AN AWESOME STAY!”
Review of Copper Cactus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Copper Cactus Inn
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Upon arrival the front desk managers were great. They gave me great advice on restaurants and things to do in Downtown Tucson. Rooms were very quiet and kept clean considering the historic age of the hotel. The price of the room was perfect for the amount of service I received. Its a great place to stay for a weekend or even a night. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McKoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

seriously, thus is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at (which includes the "pay by the hour" place I accidentally rented in Vegas)! first of all the neighborhood is shady, they lost my reservation, and there are bats on the window. stains on the bed, no ac, broken blinds, bugs, mold in the bathroom, broken toilet, no toiletpaper, and worst of all, the bathroom door was a mix match of plywood. not even an attempt to hide the fact it was broken. when we refused to stay there the management refused to come to the door or give me a refund, even though we checked in 5 minutes previous. Never again. you couldn't party me to stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cube60659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly and location is perfect to stay in Tucson. Since my last stay, the owners have done quite a lot of changes in the rooms by upgrading their furnitures and amenties they offer. Best of all, my price was practically the same since last. The area has done a lot of improvements as well and the U of A and Downtown has upgraded a lot. Will Stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Thank goodness for 2 star motels! The rooms at Copper Cactus come with a fridge and microwave! Be warned, this building is quite old, but for the most part well kept. Tucson is what is it, and old western town. My shower head did not work when I checked in, but they got it working immediately! Very Nice. The AC blows very, very, cold! What more could you ask for in a $30 dollar or less motel room? Suck it up, or go pay three times as much somewhere else AND continue to complain there too. LOL

Room Tip: (i was told) Rooms with kitchenettes are located in the inner circle driveway, if you book a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddsumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We had made a reservation online with one of the major booking agencies. We asked for a room with 2 beds for 3 people. When we arrived they did not have one so they gave us 2 rooms for the original price quoted. The area was very quiet and in a safe neighborhood. This an older motel, but newly painted and very clean. The beds were queen size and comfortable, large showers. The only objection I had was not having coffee or tea in the rooms or the office, and there was none within walking distance. They offered good cable TV and good air conditioners.

Room Tip: Call ahead even if you book a room from another site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryHarvestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The overall location wasn't so loud or terrible, however the pictures they have online definitely show something much more luxorious then they actually are. I'm going to say those photos are at least 10 yrs old! There was no coffee maker, no port for internet, no in room work desk! These were definitely apts turned into a motel. Our room smelled horrible, it was supposed to be a non smoking room however the room smelled of nothing but old cigarette smoke! The shower head was very low, my husband being 6 foot had a hard time showering. The decor and furniture must have been as old as the building. The kitchen was in horrible shape. Apparently this place is located right up the street from "Miracle Mile" which is where the hookers hang out. I just definitely wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, maybe except for someone who needs a cheap place to live...our neighboring room was occupied by someone who paod weekly to live there!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gvkatiebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My business partner and I visit Tucson every year and we stayed at numerous motels. All we did was sleep there. The owners are very nice to us, and we would stay there again. For the people that do not like the place go some place else and pay 4 to 5 times more. We do not travel 3,000 miles to live in a motel room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#57 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
3.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#103 of 129 in Tucson
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amazon Motel
Amazon Motel
#90 of 129 in Tucson
8 reviews
6.2 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#78 of 129 in Tucson
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#110 of 129 in Tucson
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Cactus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Cactus Inn

Address: 225 W Drachman St, Tucson, AZ 85705-7294
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £29 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Cactus Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Copper Cactus Inn located in the Old Pueblo of Tucson, Arizona. Conveniently located near the University of Arizona and downtown, our hotel provides guests with charmingly comfortable guestrooms, a host of complimentary amenities and services, a great view of the Catalina Mountains, and a friendly, knowledgeable staff.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Copper Cactus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Cactus Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing