We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”
Review of BRIO Tuscan Grille - CLOSED

BRIO Tuscan Grille
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Tuscan Grille
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I have been to Brio several times. The food has always been excellent. The wait staff is very courteous and helpful. The atmosphere in the restaurant is energetic. I would recommend this restaurant if you like Italian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had eaten at the Brio in the Harrah's Casino in Cherokee, NC and loved it! The Lobster Bisque is the best ever! We discovered this Brio by accident and had to try it. The food was great as expected. We went early and were just about the only people there. I feel that the service could have been a little better. We ate there twice, got the same waiter each time. Just felt like he acted bit too busy to ask him for anything, eventhough, we were his only table. He was very nice though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le claire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The atmosphere was inviting. The wait satff was professional and friendly. The food was presented well, hot and tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerLeClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I love to discover good 'carpaccio', and this place has it. Hard to find dish, most "fine" steakhouses serve it, (although I was surprised to find out that 'Hyde Park' does not, the reason I've never eatenat one), and was very good at 'Brio'. I'll go back just for the 'carpaccio', half price, (albeit, half portion), for "happy hour".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonofbeach57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't forget Dessert!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This restaurant is located outside Tucson Mall, so after a wonderful lunch you can walk it off in the mall. The Italian menu offers quite a variety. The new menu has lite options that were generous portions and tasty. Dessert options make it difficult to choose. While I love the tiramasu, they have the absolutely best creme' brule!

This is one restaurant that we save for "Special". Whether it's lunch with friends, or that someone special, I would highly recommend going to BRIO.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRIO Tuscan Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing