We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Tucson University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
112
119
53
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
119
53
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbliss productswxyz barboston marketbagel shopbusy intersectionmodern designsmall poolspeedway blvdblackout curtainsmedical centernorth sideconvenient locationsliding doorwalk in showernice sizerooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The elevator is a bit unnerving, it is almost like you are in a bad Dracula movie or you are in a strip joint and you feel like the elevator is missing the pole. Not sure what they were thinking when they came up with this design.

The service was only OK. The place seems to be run by a young college aged crew. Many seem to like the location as it is near the university. A earlier reviewer mentioned that you should think "IKEA functional rooms" and we agree with that description. The property was very clean.

We stayed on the 7th floor however found the street noise (mostly the sirens) to be annoying as they woke us up numerous times. The shades are powerful and do keep the sun out however there is a blue light on the air conditioner box that was far too close to the bed and we had to find a way to cover it as it let out too much light.

Why no towel rack at the sink? And only one hook in the whole bathroom area (not near the sink)...no drawers but I do not think folks stay here longer than a night or two.

Because the place is new they have those new water conserving shower heads and no good pressure lead to a disappointing shower.

Coffee always out in lobby, stay in the little lobby restaurant were very nice.

Room Tip: Pick the highest level floor possible if you want it to be quieter.
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Yes it's new, pretty and modern looking. Beds are comfortable and the bar is very nice. BUT, it's not a hotel to stay at for a few nights. There are no bureaus and 5 hangers in the makeshift closet. Not even a drawer in the nightstand. Sink area was not private, and separate from the toilet and shower. This is not a "full service" hotel, which the girl at the front desk told me. Coffee was always empty in the lobby. Breakfast area was awkward.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NhLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Would definitely stay here again. The staff is so nice that I'm encouraging my Son to get a part-time job there while he attends college in Tucson. I'm in the Travel Industry so I stay at hotels a lot. The little bar downstairs was filled with other fun parents and we all chatted the night away. Bartenders nice. Wine is decent and only $6 a glass so they don't try to kill you with the prices like some other hotels. I loved it. Free parking, free - dependable- wireless and a great little breakfast corner in the morning with good hot, fresh hot sandwiches for around $6.00!! I'll stay here next time when I go down to see my Son! Great place!

Room Tip: Well, you either get a view facing the UA stadium or a mountain view. It's on a busy street near campus so lots of people around all the time. This hotel is like W on a budget. It's a great niche for those of us traveling alone and not on the company expense account!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirlwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great for parents visiting students or while moving students in or for any other reason,cause U of A is so close by. Book early, word is spreading fast among parents! Easy in and out, Great customer service, quiet air conditioning and dark room for sleeping and comfy beds!

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor . it was great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Tucson University, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and greatly appreciate your recommendation to U of A parents and other Tucson visitors. Our hotel strives to provide quality service and exceptional stays for all our guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hotel becomes a night club on Saturday so if you want to sleep or are staying with your family( small children) you may definitely want to reconsider. The enclosed parking garage has a very limited amount of spaces and the parking lot constantly had drunk patrons lingering on the park lot during club hours. We travel to the Tucson area frequently and we will definitely not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ironangel1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Tucson University, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear that your recent stay with us was not what you had expected. Thank you for bringing the noise level to our attention, we have been working with our team on ways to better regulate the noise level during the later night time hours. We can assure you though, that the safety and security of all our guests is a top priority and we are fully staffed to provide this support and security, especially during evening events. We sincerely apologize for any noise disturbances you may have experienced and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews