We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Ranked #76 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past years and I always leave satisfied with the hotel and the service. I definitely recommend upgrading the room to a suite, as that will get you a separate living room and bedroom, refrigerator and microwave. The jacuzzi and pool are amazing, the pool was heated so I was able to enjoy despite the chillier weather. I was pleasantly surprised that there was entertainment by the pool on a Thursday. They alsi have a 24 hour starbucks in the lobby. Will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the 4th floor because of the view, but ask for a room facing east to enjoy the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our services like the jacuzzi, pool and our entertainment. We will be having entertainment every Friday util the end of the year. Please visit us again and we thank you for your patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel on our way to San Diego. Just planned on it being a hum drum night on our way somewhere else. However..........WOW! We ate at the restaurant and there was entertainment out by the pool while we ate - excellent food and entertainment (Boogie Woogie was the guy's stage name). The room was huge with a large living area and separate bedroom. Plenty of room to move around. A wet bar and refrigerator were also very convenient and the room was very clean. I read Steven S.'s review about broken furniture and the closet, but our room was very nice. A small spot on the carpet by the bathroom sink, but that was it. I recommend the hotel and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitzi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

We are glad you chose to stay with us on your way to San Diego. You picked the right day to stay here with our entertainment that evening. Than you for taking advantage of our great food too. Please visit us again on your next trip,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel. It's not in the middle of the action, but does have a few restaurants around it. We had a 1 bedroom suite, which had a separate bedroom...very nice when my husband wanted to watch tv and I wanted to take a nap. The rooms were a little dated, but very spacious and clean. The lobby and public areas were very nice, looked like they had been newly refurbished. All of the employees were extremely friendly and most helpful, and we really appreciated it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our spacious suites and our friendly service.

Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My family and I were very surprised at the poor level of maintenance at the Sheraton 5151 E. Grant Road. We have stayed at Sheraton Hotels in the past and have come to expect a higher level of quality than we saw this past stay. Our room had broken furniture - the closet was missing both doors, the cabinet housing the front room sink was missing a piece of wood and the mirror on the door that separates the sitting area from the bedroom appeared to be ready to fall off. There was a huge clump of wires hanging under the computer desk. While using the pool we noticed a 4 by 4 section of tile was missing from the outdoor shower and insulation was exposed beneath. There was also a sensor hanging from a wire above the gym door. Just walking around there was an obvious visible state of disrepair. We were very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were here recently for two night stay and first at this property. Although the property is older I could not have been happier with our room (was upgrade because of my gold status). The bed and living area were both very comfortable and both were larger that could be if built today. We both though the Executive Lounge served a poor continental breakfast and happy hour snacks were sub par. This property had one of best room service menus I have encountered in a hotel recently and prices were, not great, but surely less than many hotels with a more dull offering. It is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but for what it is, it is very good. Frankly we enjoyed it much more than our previous stays at the Loews. One thing of note and sorry do not have her name, but the lady who checked us in at midnight was the most pleasant person I have every had when checking in late. She should run a training program on guest services. She was very alert and just plain nice. It is not a Ritz Carlton, but for what it is it very good.

Room Tip: Maybe higher is better, pool area busy with kids during day and at early evening with partying adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

the good and the bad..good: the people who work here are very nice and they were accomadating but they cant make up for the bad: the hotel is dirty and in need of renovation. we walked around the room in white socks that turned black in a few minutes. GROSS!!! the drapes were filthy, the pull out bed was HORRIBLY uncomfortable and the bath was teeny tiny. the a/c didnt work one night, we had to stay in the room and suffer, they comped us that night (as they should have) and it was fixed the next day. our breakfast buffet on the 4th floor was great food and good service, but thats not enough to bring us back. the pool was full of kids who were having a ball, so maybe its an alright place for families, but i certainly wouldnt recommend this place to anybody else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I either stay here or at La Paloma when in Tucson. There is a 24 hr Starbucks in the lobby and an IHOP in the parking lot. CVS is across the street. My young kids enjoy the pool and we will sometimes have dinner at the restaurant which has seating next to the pool. Not fancy but quiet, in a convenient location and perfect for our quick trips to visit family in Tucson.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM1972_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#22 of 129 in Tucson
1,220 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
306 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#46 of 129 in Tucson
1,016 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
2.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites

Address: 5151 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85712-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £90 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites encompasses the intimacy of a boutique hotel with fun feel of an urban retreat. Our restaurant, The Glowbal, encompasses the fusion of international cuisine while highlighting the bold flavors and ingredients of North American countries from Canada to Cuba. Come relax by our fire pits and take in the breathtaking views of the nearby mountains. Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites' central location gives you easy access to surrounding businesses, cultural and recreational attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Sheraton
Sheraton Tucson Hotel And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing