We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Ranked #77 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Marana, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I booked the hotel on Priceline so I got a great price. They claim it is a 3-1/2 star but that's pushing it I think. It is a pretty old/dated hotel but we enjoyed our stay and we picked a room that overlooked the pool. The downside is it was next to the service/guest elevator and their elevator was very noisy so we did hear it.

The room itself was clean and looked nice and had a nice layout. It had a flat screen tv though. The Jacuzzi didn't have good jets & some didn't work at all and that is what I wanted the most was a nice warm power jet Jacuzzi for my back. The light next to the bed didn't work. We tried replacing the bulb & that didn't work either. I like firm beds and this was firm but too hard. Hurt my back. IHOP was right next door but someone said they had free breakfast in their review but they never said anything.

We told them it was our anniversary and they gave us a complimentary appetizer and 2 drink coupons to use in their restaurant but we didn't eat there so never used them. It was a nice gesture though.

Room Tip: not next to an elevator
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know of their environmentally-friendly practices. No thoughts to share.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slajmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    193
    118
    75
    52
See reviews for
157
162
67
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

There was definitely poop on the bathroom door. The carpets were nasty. Bathtub slippery from scum. Light bulbs were out in lamps and bathroom. Old raggedy towels. Dusty surfaces. Pet area is horrid. Trash can wasn't cleaned out. Yuck.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JKMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Our team will be sure to address the items mentioned. Thank you for your feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I will definitely stay at this hotel again! They have a great breakfast buffet which has something different everyday. The rooms were spotless and the beds were incredibly comfortable. They exceeded my expectations of hospitality. And if your a coffee drinker you'll love that they have Starbucks available in the rooms!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valerwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It's awesome you enjoyed your time with us along with our breakfast buffet and our nice and clean rooms. We'll be here waiting for you, until next time, see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was nice - especially the pool area which was very comfortable for both swimming and relaxing in the evening. My main complaint about it though, was the really odd configuration of the rooms. The whole hotel is in one long U shaped corridor which can only be accessed from the lobby from one direction. Our room being at the end of this corridor meant that we had to walk for quite a while though many doors along the corridors (with all our luggage) to get to our rooms when we arrived. After 2 days of getting fed up with walking so far around, when we left we dragged our luggage through the pool area to get out which halved the walking time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad you had the opportunity to relax and unwind in our pool area, however, we apologize about your rooms being in the back of the hotel. On your next visit to to our hotel, be sure to request a room closer to the lobby. Thank you and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a VERY long trip to Tucson from the east coast, we made it to this Sheraton. First off, the drive to the hotel scared us some as the area we drove thru was a bit rough, and we were worried we made a mistake. We didn't. The area is very nice where the hotel is. The staff were amazing. The room was very nice. Enjoyed the stop very much and will be staying here every time I need to come to Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so happy you gave us the opportunity to accommodate you recently. It is great to hear you enjoyed our staff and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on our way back home from California. We got a suite so our little ones could stretch their legs and have room to play. All I can say is wow!! What a nice hotel and suite! The bathroom wa small and a little outdated but it didn't bother us. The staff was great and super friendly.

We ate dinner at the fire and ice restaurant. It was good, but not great. Definetly a bit over priced but you pay for convenience.

We also ate breakfast there and again it was pretty mediocre. Dinner was def better than breakfast.

All in all, it was a nice stay and we def enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maric2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are glad you chose to stay with us from your long trip from the east coast and liked our accommodations and friendly service. Our staff awaits to accommodate you on your next trip to the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend, and we really enjoyed this hotel. While it is an older property, it is very well maintained with fresh decor, an attentive staff, and some of the largest rooms I've ever seen. Even thought we booked through Hotwire, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. Our suite was huge! The room was very clean and stylish with french doors overlooking a beautiful, shady courtyard. Everywhere we went, hotel staff greeted us warmly, and it was evident that they took pride in their hotel. The pool was wonderful, and the staff hosted a dive-in movie there on Saturday night. The hotel is close to everything and easily accessible. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret R, General Manager at Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are glad you and your family chose to stay with us recently. It's wonderful you were upgraded to one of our suites. You comments have been shared with the stay, they do takes pride in providing friendly and accommodating service. Thank you and we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#27 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
3.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#45 of 130 in Tucson
968 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
3.7 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#60 of 130 in Tucson
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites

Property: Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Address: 5151 E Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85712-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites encompasses the intimacy of a boutique hotel with fun feel of an urban retreat. Enjoy a delectable meal at Fire+Spice, and take in the breathtaking views of the nearby mountains. Sheraton Tucson Hotel & Suites' central location gives you easy access to surrounding businesses, cultural and recreational attractions. Please note the restaurant will be under renovation from August 10, 2017 through September 10, 2017. During that time Fire + Spice will be fully operational in the Sabino Ballroom located on the first floor next to Fire + Spice. We look forward to unveiling The Glowbal, our new restaurant concept, opening in September 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Sheraton
Sheraton Tucson Hotel And Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing