We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 1 night for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had to go to Tucson for a business overnight. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Had snacks at night (tacos) and a breakfast in the morning. The bed was comforable, room was clean and the evening was quiet. My only problem was at breakfast when all the milk was expired in the cooler. The front desk clerk pulled it immediately but I think that should have been inspected before ever putting it out. I would stay again because the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here about four years ago on business and was impressed at how quiet the rooms were. Well, it's still very, very quiet, with no noise from the roads or other rooms but needs to be updated. Our bathroom had a small toilet and the soap dish was falling off the shower walls. A nice dining table was provided but there was no light in that corner so it was basically useless at night. Also, the breakfast was pretty lacking compared to other breakfast included Marriotts...there were nothing but carbs, which I couldn't eat, being pregnant.

Convenient to the interstate and as before, very quiet though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean property and large, comfortable rooms with plenty of work space. Quiet location in a good area. You really can't ask for more. I felt that the nightly rates were just a tad on the high side compared to other options in the immediate area, but I would not hesitate staying hear again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is our 3rd time to stay at this hotel over the last 3 years. The location is close to about anything you could want or need and is set off from the main road which makes it a pretty quiet place to stay. The staff does a good job of keeping everything nice and clean including the outdoor pool. This is a good value for the money. The only issue is that it is stating to look a bit dated in the rooms and could use a refresh. The carpet is starting to wear and most of the fixtures in the bathroom and kitchen are showing their age. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequntTravlerOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Hello FrequntTravlerOH,
We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are striving to uplift our property’s image. While we make every attempt to ensure that our hotel meets every guests’ standards we apologize that this was not the case for you. We will be going through a major renovation project this summer which will include updates to the hallways, theme, beds, rooms, and public areas. I invite you to try us out the next time you are in Tucson and see for yourself the changes and progress we are making. As one of Marriott’s most loyal guests, we value your insights.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

TownePlace Suites Tucson is a standout in the suites class. Located in a quiet, but centralized, location, TPS is a very well maintained, perhaps relatively new, property. The key to its success, after the quality of the facility, is the excellent service given by a motivated, friendly, and professional staff. The full hot breakfast is very good, served in a small, appealing, dining area, and offers sufficient variety to start the day. The lap pool and covered pool patio are well kept. Overall, at the top of the suite hotel class. One recommendation for management is to arrange for weekend newspapers, even if they will have to be purchased. Perhaps a newspaper sale box could be located outside for the local paper. Will definitely return when in Tucson.

Room Tip: Higher is better for views, but the value is in the lodging, not the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DustyReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you very much for the great review and wonderful compliments! We are fortunate to have such a great location to most of the major attractions in and around Tucson and I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We booked a room here through Marriott reservations directly for the Tucson Gem & Miineral Show. Despite having made the reservation months prior and having the emailed confrimation which clearly stated 2 Queen beds, imagine our surprise when we checked in after travelling all day to find one queen bed! When we called the desk to inquire about this we were told their system showed one bed. We were told "there' s a sofa bed". We went right back to the office to show the confirmation but same story- Marriott must have messed up and booked into their system for one bed. The clerk called around to related properties to try to find us another room somewhere but to no avail. Calls to Marriott's customer service line were even less helpful and the rep couldn't be bothered to make any effort to correct this.
So now we're stuck there and the room was AWFUL!!!! It was small and dirty and shabby and downright unpleasant. There was no room for 2 people in this room. The bathroom was tiny and disgusting- we couldn't even get the shower to work from bathtub mode. Frankly, we would not have been happy here even if we had 2 beds but would've stuck it out due to the Gem Show. Lucky for us we were able to book another hotel the next morning and got out of there as quickly as possible! Very disappointed in the Marriott brand for the whole experience.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tammilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service for all of our guests and encourage our guests to inform us when our service is not meeting their expectations; so we have the opportunity to correct the situation. I apologize we were not able to fix the issues you had during your stay. We invite you back to see how your comments helped us improve. Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times for long stays and have watched this TownePlace go from nice to falling apart with holes in the walls, paint falling off the walls and 20 year old carpet. I am amazed that it still is a Marriott family hotel. All other TownePlace's that I stay in are modern, updated and maintained to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkyFactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

I wanted to again apologize for your experience at our hotel here in Tucson and to thank you again for your feedback on needed improvements. We are taking the steps necessary to ensure this does not happen again.

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are striving to uplift our property’s image. While we make every attempt to ensure that our hotel meets every guests’ standards we apologize that this was not the case for you and your family. We will be going through a major renovation project this summer which will include updates to the hallways, theme, beds, rooms, and public areas. I invite you to try us out the next time you are in Tucson and see for yourself the changes and progress we are making. As one of Marriott’s most loyal guests, we value your insights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#52 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Rameda Foothills Resort
Rameda Foothills Resort
#28 of 129 in Tucson
778 reviews
6.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson

Address: 405 W Rudasill Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-5329
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £92 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing