We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savoy, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I am often quick to complain when service is lacking at a hotel, but this time I'm very please to report how much I enjoyed TownePlace Suites by Marriott while I was in Tucson. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the location was great for my needs during my visit. The room was comfortable and the cleaning staff was efficient and accommodating. The rates were extremely reasonable in my opinion. If you have an occasion to visit Tucson, this hotel is definitely worth your consideration.

Room Tip: I stayed in the main building on the third floor - room 309.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Lori,
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasing stay. Also our thanks in sharing your great experience with other Trip Advisor users. If you happen to travel back to Tucson we do hope you will stay with us again.

-Cynthia Locke, eCommerce and Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    47
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
30
25
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room I had for 4 nights was clean. Hotel was clean. No issues there at all. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly. Free simple dinner and drinks Tues-Thurs, free basic breakfast every morning. Nice and comfortable beds. Has a fun outdoor gas fireplace. I would stay there again for sure.

Cons: Not many TV channels. No hot tub. They will give you a free beer and wine but want you to pay $1 for a bottle of water. I got it free with some negotiating, but stupid that they expected me to pay for water but not alcohol (I don't drink!).

This is a fairly basic hotel, but still nice. Not very fancy or flashy. But, this was a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
167 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had to go to Tucson for a business overnight. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Had snacks at night (tacos) and a breakfast in the morning. The bed was comforable, room was clean and the evening was quiet. My only problem was at breakfast when all the milk was expired in the cooler. The front desk clerk pulled it immediately but I think that should have been inspected before ever putting it out. I would stay again because the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelisfun2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed here about four years ago on business and was impressed at how quiet the rooms were. Well, it's still very, very quiet, with no noise from the roads or other rooms but needs to be updated. Our bathroom had a small toilet and the soap dish was falling off the shower walls. A nice dining table was provided but there was no light in that corner so it was basically useless at night. Also, the breakfast was pretty lacking compared to other breakfast included Marriotts...there were nothing but carbs, which I couldn't eat, being pregnant.

Convenient to the interstate and as before, very quiet though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas2011a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
290 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean property and large, comfortable rooms with plenty of work space. Quiet location in a good area. You really can't ask for more. I felt that the nightly rates were just a tad on the high side compared to other options in the immediate area, but I would not hesitate staying hear again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is our 3rd time to stay at this hotel over the last 3 years. The location is close to about anything you could want or need and is set off from the main road which makes it a pretty quiet place to stay. The staff does a good job of keeping everything nice and clean including the outdoor pool. This is a good value for the money. The only issue is that it is stating to look a bit dated in the rooms and could use a refresh. The carpet is starting to wear and most of the fixtures in the bathroom and kitchen are showing their age. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequntTravlerOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
Hello FrequntTravlerOH,
We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are striving to uplift our property’s image. While we make every attempt to ensure that our hotel meets every guests’ standards we apologize that this was not the case for you. We will be going through a major renovation project this summer which will include updates to the hallways, theme, beds, rooms, and public areas. I invite you to try us out the next time you are in Tucson and see for yourself the changes and progress we are making. As one of Marriott’s most loyal guests, we value your insights.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

TownePlace Suites Tucson is a standout in the suites class. Located in a quiet, but centralized, location, TPS is a very well maintained, perhaps relatively new, property. The key to its success, after the quality of the facility, is the excellent service given by a motivated, friendly, and professional staff. The full hot breakfast is very good, served in a small, appealing, dining area, and offers sufficient variety to start the day. The lap pool and covered pool patio are well kept. Overall, at the top of the suite hotel class. One recommendation for management is to arrange for weekend newspapers, even if they will have to be purchased. Perhaps a newspaper sale box could be located outside for the local paper. Will definitely return when in Tucson.

Room Tip: Higher is better for views, but the value is in the lodging, not the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DustyReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholle B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you very much for the great review and wonderful compliments! We are fortunate to have such a great location to most of the major attractions in and around Tucson and I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy yourselves. Thank you again for staying and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
8.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#53 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson
Address: 405 West Rudasill Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Tucson Towneplace Suites
TownePlace Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing