We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I am a frequent traveler to Arizona and decided to try Red Roof Inn for the first time. I found the check in staff to be both friendly and helpful and made me feel as if I was a premium guest.
My room was clean and spacious and work station was very good. My internet access was good and I was able to work in the quietness of this hotel.
There is no free continental breakfast but I never usually eat the breakfast offered anyway so this was not a miss- out for me. Laura was very helpful in making sure that my room made me feel at home

Room Tip: ask at the front desk they will be willing to match your particular preference with a given room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Joseph H,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Inn! I hope you were able to enjoy the new Flat Panel Televisions we installed in March, guests are really enjoying them.

Also thank you for mentioning Laura by name. She will be pleased to hear she received her first mention on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you to southern Arizona.


Dan Slattery
General Manager
i0244@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

I think it is a bit unfortunate.... They are obviously trying to do a good job, and I admit that it is good value for the price, but there are still areas for improvement. The desk clerk in the evening was very attentive but the one in the morning refused to ackowledge that I was standing at the counter. While clearly a property with some age (dings in the walls, enamel chipped in the bath tub) I thought it seemed clean enough, until I dropped something and had to reach under the bed. Yuck. My personal pet peeve is finding the detritus of previous occupants under the bed. Lots of motels in this area - the details do count.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North. Thanks for noticing our commitment to improving our Inn. We do have some great improvements coming this year. I hope you will stop by and see us again next time your travels bring you to Tucson.

Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199
i0244@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was a holiday to enjoy Tucson and check out the parkinson's gym. This is an economic place to stay and you get what you pay for. Did they vacuum every day, I doubt it. The maids did clean up daily and our towels were always replaced. If you needed something you just had to ask for it. (like a hair dryer) We were on the southeast side but got used to the highway noise quickly. Our focus was mainly out on the beautiful mountains of Tucson and that we did enjoy thoroughly and want to come back. We used the laundry room and found the washer and dryer were very efficient for just $1.00 per load. We will consider going back and that says it all! C & R

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed your Holiday in Tucson! It was great to see so many visitors from Canada returning to Tucson this year. Next time you can stay longer and take advantage of our great weekly rates!


Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199
i0244@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a very clean, modern and convenient facility. The management and staff, especially Thea, are the best.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

William,

Thank you very much for your comments! We look forward to your return visit!

Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199
i0244@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Toenail clippings next to the bed that the maid never cleaned up before I got there and never cleaned up in a weeks time. Dusty dirt all around the edges of the room, Bath towels the size of a wet wipes, Grease on the shower wall, Bedding so thin I had to double them up, Nasty dirty laundry room, Loose and badly sealed room door. Sandals are a must for wearing around the room. The review with the caption "going downhill" hits the nail on the head.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Ben,

I am very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Our Go Green service includes daily towels and trash service. Full Service of your room is available anytime by leaving the Go Green card on your pillow, or by notifying the Front Desk of your preference.

Please call me at your earliest convenience as I would be happy to discuss your stay and make it right. We look forward to your next stay when traveling to the Tucson area.

Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199
i0244@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The place is alright, although I'd suggest a room on the northesterly side of the hotel. Ours is on the southeast side and the highway noise, and especially the trains that go by on the other side of the highway from time to time (two in the short time I've been preparing this review), are too loud. The guy at the front desk is nice and helpful. The television needs fixed or replaced-- watchable, but there are lines across the upper part of the screen. The small refrigerator is a little noisy too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaneRidgeJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North. The good news is we will have all brand new flat panel televisions in the entire property in April, 2012. We do have areas of the Hotel that are quieter than others, simply request a room on the West side of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit!

Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Having stayed here several times over the past few years, I can say it is getting dirtier and is in need of a thorough deep cleaning. During this stay the common areas around elevators showed the spill of a soda that had not been cleaned up, elevator doors showed handprints that had been there for a while. Many smokers in the hotel-both guests and employees. If you just need a bed for the night the location is convenient but no reason to linger.

Room Tip: Stay in the west end as far away from train & I-10 noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve60831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I understand it can be frustrating to experience smoke while traveling. Later in 2012, we will be a 100% smoke free property. We also have a “Hassle-Free Guarantee” Should you have a concern during your stay, simply contact the front desk and allow us to address it. If we cannot resolve your concern prior to your departure, we don’t expect you to pay for that night. It’s what every stay should be, with our Hassle-Free Guarantee. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to Tucson.


Dan Slattery
General Manager
(520) 744-8199

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#56 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £36 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing