We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to see a smiling face.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“Nice to see a smiling face.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The best thing was the P.R.. the front desk clerk Mandy shows us. She made us feel welcome. She was very professional and knowledgeable. We stayed for five days and every time we saw her she was smiling. We will come back to this hotel again due to her. The Prices were very good, rooms good size, nice pool. I came to Tucson from Yuma to have surgery done.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! Mandy will be glad to hear her superior service did not go unnoticed. Thank you again and please consider us once again when traveling to the Marana, az area.

Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    87
    62
    42
    17
See reviews for
80
87
65
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Average all around. Located near the highway, so convenient, but noisy. Room door doesn't seal well, so hall noise is a problem. Ask for a room on top floor and away from staircases. Staff was friendly, room was reasonably clean but showing lots of wear. Faucets were loose and hard to regulate water temperature. For the price, not a place I'd seek out again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our Inn. We will use your comments to work on improving our quality and services. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!

Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I travel quite a bit. I want affordability convenience and a good night sleep. Red roof inn Tucson north provides me just that. A special thanks to Leann who always greets me with a smile and willing to make my stay a pleasant experience. To the whole staff. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! we appreciate the positive feedback and especially the mention of our Front Desk staff member Leighann. We'll see you soon!

Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I was visiting family and my wife and I stayed at Red Roof Inn... I was surprised when I found out that one of the housekeepers knew how to sign. My wife is deaf and I found her talking to one of them named Shiela.. We don't usually encounter hotels that can talk to her so it surprised me and made our stay good. If you are deaf this is a hotel to stay at. A great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleys195756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you very much for the review of our Inn and staff. Sheila will be very pleased to hear she was mentioned in a review! It's usually our front end staff that get's mentioned, so it's extra special when we hear about our back of the house staff providing great guest service. Once again, thank you and please visit us again soon!


Dan & Team
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here three nights over Thanksgiving. Was a little concerned by some of the reviews but found the property to be pretty nice. Mandy was great at check in. We scored a King size bed with a 37" flat screen,mini fridge and microwave. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0ugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Inn! We appreciate the feedback and we will share your positive review with the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stay here all the time for work. The hotel staff goes out of there way to be accomadating,especially Kevin during check out and Mandy on check in. King size beds are great, work desk with swivel chair ,large flat screen,mini fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our Inn! We appreciate the feedback and we will share your positive review with the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Dan & Team
i0244@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Have you ever been to somebody's home that looks tidy until you notice that the floor is deeply dirty, nothing is ever dusted, the windows are dirty and not a chair is every moved to sweep underneath the chair legs? After walking in the room for 30 minutes, the bottoms of your white socks will be black. Not only that, but the carpeting in the main areas has huge stains and the tile is chipped and cracked everywhere. And to top it off, the place is located right by an interstate and two train tracks that blast horns every half hour at the railroad crossing across the street. So do not plan on actually sleeping. But there is more: in the evening, the parking lot is full of beaten up commercial trucks because for some reason it seems to be a construction worker's paradise, and they ride up on the elevator in ripped, extremely dirty clothing and hang out in the parking lot a night for something to do while they stare at everybody walking by. Within the last week, there was some kind of repair needed so that part of the ceiling was torn down in the entryway. The mangement left the mess there all day so that everybody tracked it all over the hotel - the hotel in which the floors seems never to be swept. And the table near the hole in the ceiling that had debris all over it? It stayed like that for days. Don't be fooled by planted reviews. This is what you will find at this Red Roof Inn. We cannot wait to get someone else, take a good bath and wash all our belongings. Ugh!!! Stay away!!!

Room Tip: The hotel on the North side faces the wall of a three-story Harley-Davidson store. If you are on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We are very sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Our nice staff is happy to resolve any issue during your stay. Simply give us the opportunity to make things right during your stay and if we don't, we don't expect you to pay. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Dan & Team
(520) 744-8199
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
15.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#78 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana

Property: Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#27 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson Intl Airport (TUS), Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport (PHX). This hotel is close to Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Tucson Rodeo, Omni Tucson National Golf Resort, Breakers Waterpark and Greyhound Park, Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, Tucson National Golf Club and Canyon Arthur Pack Golf Course. Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana offers free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coin laundry facilities, Interior corridors, elevators, roll-in showers and connecting rooms. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games are also available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well behaved pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing