We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“updated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #92 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Property looks nicer than in the pictures online. The hotel has done some remodeling and they haven't put up any new pictures yet. Heard new bed covers are on the way too. That will make the rooms even nicer.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
Thank amp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

A nice room spoiled by the garbage truck that visits this property with the motor running for an hour around 3am every night. On both sides of the building! I used earplugs and headphones over them but still the noise was so loud that I could not get back to sleep. Also unlike other Super8 properties it has no internet station in the hallway (very useful for people from overseas travelling without a laptop). I was directed to the hotel next door who kindly let me use the hallway internet for free. I decided not to stay in Tucson on my return trip because of this experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARNHILL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MAURICE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
11
Reviewed 19 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The room was ok. The bottom 2 drawers on the dresser were stuck shut. If I had known that there was a major remodel going on I would have been prepared for it. We walked up plastic covered paint covered stairs and walkways. Not enough towels. We got more from the front desk, the maids didn't replace after clean. I've stayed at a number of Super 8's over the years. Generally enjoyed my stay. I'm going to Kansas City Oct.26, was looking at a Super 8, now I'm looking at some other Motel. May stay if i can get some consideration from my last not-so-comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank b r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOYCE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#73 of 129 in Tucson
98 reviews
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 Tucson - Congress Street
7.3 mi away
Tucson AZ Travelodge
Tucson AZ Travelodge
#91 of 129 in Tucson
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#86 of 129 in Tucson
119 reviews
7.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £45 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing