We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, accessibility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Ranked #94 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    56
    67
    25
    30
See reviews for
63
45
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the motel on several occasions and the last one was less enjoyable.
Rooms were clean , A/C was running, TV set was operational. The fridge was clean and fit our needs. We asked for extra pillows and were told that we had to come to the desk and collect them. The housekeeping staff was nice and accommodating.We were charged with twelve days instead of the nine days that we actually stayed there.The wrong transaction was cancelled but the amount billed to our credit card has yet to be adjusted.

Here is the email we received in response to our query:

"Our records show that the three-day transaction was cancelled and the nine-day transaction was charged. We did run a preauthorization for the three-day transaction, and the hold for those can take quite a while to come off your account. We cannot tell you exactly how long it'll take for that hold to come off your account--that varies depending on your bank--but we can assure you that we only ran a charge on the nine-day transaction. We apologize for the confusion and any inconvenience."

We are very optimistic people, therefore we are are looking forward to having our credit card adjusted.

Even with this problem , we still recommend this motel.
BTW, the pool is nice, so yo can refresh yourself in Tucson's hot weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theArizonaClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We're sorry about the billing issue you had, but glad that you otherwise enjoyed your stay. If the charges aren't adjusted to reflect the length of your stay within a few days, please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The housekeeping staff is horrible and had to beg and ask for towels, bed linens, coffee and cups, toilet paper, and Kleenex every day. Bedding wasn't changed from the previous guest, 1-1/2" gap below entry door, burned out bulbs, broken bathroom fan, smoke alarms not working, and cords on hair dryer and iron disgusting. Just a real filthy place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip K, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
We are so very sorry you had this experience, this is totally unacceptable. We will certainly speak to housekeeping as well as check the specific room you stayed in. If you were to ask the front desk, they would have gotten the items (without begging!) but we would have happily changed you to a different room. We also will look up the specific housekeeper who did your room those days and take necessary action. I can promise there would be no repeat of this situation. Thank you for leaving your comment, this is how we learn what to do, and this was one reveiw we very much needed! Again, please acceopt our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#71 of 130 in Tucson
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#29 of 130 in Tucson
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.7 mi away
Ramada Limited Tucson West
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Tucson Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ

Property: Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ
Address: 1550 W Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745-1404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area Hotel Tucson
Super Eight Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8
Super 8 Tucson/Grant Road Area AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing