We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Tucson
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Tucson North - Marana(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$259
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
26
34
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
34
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleanroom doorhot breakfastresort hotelwould stay here againother hotelseasy accessfree wifistayed nightsconvenient locationihopfreewayrefrigeratorchannelsaccommodationsmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Recently spend two nights here recently while attending a festival. Very clean, very accommodating staff. Plenty of shops and eateries close by. Great value, though an underwhelming breakfast. Will absolutely stay here again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is just off the I-10 freeway with a Holiday Inn Express and Super 8 on each side. This was the original Holiday Inn Express before the new one was built. Checkin was good, room was real comfortable. Everything worked in the room, adequate lighting and plenty of electrical outlets. Nice selection of satellite tv stations. Breakfast was good with a hot assortment of eggs, sausage, bacon to go with the standard waffles, yogurt, and pastries. This is a great deal for under $75/night total. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

In my business travel I recently discovered this Comfort Inn in Tucson. For Comfort Inn fans, this place lives up to the Comfort Inn standards. Looking forward to staying there again and again.

I saw a few negative reviews commenting on the pool and I cannot say anything about any hotel pools ever, since I never swim.

It is right next to Del Taco and "I Hop". Two convienence stores next door as well. One being "Quick Trip" which has any snack food and beer you want.

The rooms are clean, well maintained, have deluxe showers, and great beds to sleep like a baby.

It's a 1 minute drive from the freeway, which is great. However, the return to the freeway can be a little tricky, since you have to make a left hand turn on a busy street (Grant Road) that has very little traffic breaks. You will have to gun it on the accelerator.

Parking is plentiful and a very short walk to all entrances. I love that.

Area seems to be a very safe with little chance of anyone breaking into your car. I left my gps unit attached to my windshield overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. I am happy to hear all the positive comments in your review as they will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Needed a place stay for a quick overnight. This hotel is situated among 4 other hotels, 3 of which were pricier. We paid $75 taxes inc. which I thought was decent. Good hot breakfast comparable to a Best Western Plus. Clean rooms. Very close to Del Taco & IHOP, ordering distance from several pizza places. Good location just off the I-10.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to hear our guests enjoyed their stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The motel itself appears to look nice. The room was adequate and seemed to fairly clean. It was very hot when we arrived so I decided to go for a swim. Went to the pool and was very disappointed. The water was milky and smelled. There was trash and a beach towel laying on the bottom of the pool. Also appeared to be a lot of dirt at the bottom of the pool. I mentioned this to the person at the front desk and she could of cared less.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitewing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenda M, Manager at Comfort Inn Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
I apologize that you encountered our pool in those conditions, unfortunately Tucson is in the middle of monsoon season and that can have an impact on our pool with the recent high winds, dust and rain storms. This is in no way an excuse and we will continue to do our best to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Glenda Moreno
General Manager
Comfort Inn Grant Rd, Tucson AZ
520-547-1755

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews