We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport
Ranked #72 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 8 November 2006

We had a clean comfortable room. It was nice to get a nonsmoking room even though we had our dog with us. And there was room for him to exercise outside the hotel. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MMid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2006

We recently stayed at this hotel and were not blown away by it, especialy for the price (about $105 per night). Good aspects: breakfast, free internet access. Poor: room was just average, did not like the sink area located immediately inside door, pool was extremely small, staff was not helpful when we inquired about rate differences between ours and other members of our family staying there. There are other hotels in the airport area that are higher quality and better value.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2006

The 4 pillows per bed labelled soft and firm really got our attention. The room was clean and comfortable. The airport was just down the road. Breakfast was very good with a super fast toaster. The coffee was OK. The pool was nice and it had a whirlpool. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank colonialmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2006

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express airport. The hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations. Breakfast consisted of cinnamon rolls, boiled eggs, toasted waffles, danish, bagels, oatmeal, english muffins, cereals, juice and coffee. That is everything you could want and was good. Staff was helpful when you ask a question. We asked to be upgraded to a suite and was accommodated. Rooms were clean. Location is good for all points south but a little far for northern sites. Price is reasonable. We love the fact that the sink is outside the bathroom area - I can get a shower while my wife is outside getting her makeup on. Overall this is a good hotel to stay in when in Tucson

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank The Donald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Corona, Ca
114
Reviewed 2 March 2006

I just had to write a review for this hotel. I must say this is without a doubt the nicest hotel I have stayed at in Tucson. The hotel is close to the airport, freeway and shopping. The rooms are very clean and the staff goes out of their way to make everyone welcomed. The lobby is beautiful having southwestern items on display.This hotel is a great value and I will not stay at any other hotel in Tucson. Next time your in Tucson, stay here you will thank me!:)

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2006

We have friends and family come every year to attend the Gem & Mineral Show during the last week of January and first weeks of February. Every year the Holiday Inn Express at the Tucson Airport is our first choice. Anywhere you stay during this time the rates are outrageous! However, the staff there is always friendly and they have gone above and beyond for my family and me in the past.

They have the more affordable prices and lots of extras at no additional cost! We were staying there when they had an Elvis impersonator(Bluesuedeking)perform for free during their happy hour! It was so much fun singing and dancing with the other guests! The complimentary breakfast in the morning saves us money and the food choices are great. Most importantly the rooms are always very clean and our kids love the heated pool.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank gypsy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2006

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at the Tucson Airport with my family for several days. The hotel is a standard Holiday Inn Express with clean rooms and a friendly staff. The cookies are a nice touch and the breakfasts are always great. The hotel is located near the airport with not much else around. It is easy to get to from the interstates. My only problem was that the room rates seemed very high for Tucson in January. My rate was $150 for a king bed. I stay in hotels a lot during the year for travel and this price reaches the level of business class hotels such as Hiltons and Marriotts. Not worth the cost. It's also the most expensive Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in. I would only stay there again if the price was significantly lower.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank madcowboy360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport

Address: 2548 E Medina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £92 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly renovated property with updated furnishings and fixtures throughout the hotel including: flat screen TV's, Denver pillow top mattresses, new carpet, wallpaper, new wood furnishings in bedroom, and also an updated breakfast area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Holiday Inn Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing