We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Adequate for the night”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We needed a night to clean up before getting on our flight. The hotel is located close to the airport, but not so close that airport noise might be disruptive.
My daughter and I enjoyed a quick swim in the pool and a dip in the hot tub. However, it would be nice that the swimming pool were cleaned more often - I didn't appreciate seeing TP/Kleenex floating on the bottom of the pool.
Breakfast was the typical continental fare although some of the hot food ran out pretty quickly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papuacragrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    171
    67
    30
    19
See reviews for
270
175
89
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a very friendly and enjoyable stay at the Country Inn & Suites. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions to the Pima Air Museum and also provided coupons. They provided a great breakfast and free cookies when we checked in the night before. I would definitely recommend a stay here as it is also very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHoenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Thank you for posting a review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us and took advantage of the coupons we have! Please come and see us again if you are in the neighborhood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a unpleasant experience at a cheap motel in the north of the city the night before, so we were desperate to find something better that would not burn a hole in our pockets. The Country Inn & Suites saved us!
We explained our situation to the person at the front desk, who was very sympathetic and accommodating. We were allowed to view the room before we made a decision, and we found it to be cozy, comfortable, clean, and with excellent sound proofing. Even though this hotel is situated right next to the airport, I did not hear any aircraft noise inside during our stay. The only time I heard aircraft noise was when I was in the parking lot, when a couple of F-16s flew over from the Airforce Base. They weren't using afterburner, so the noise was minimal.
This hotel is a ten minute drive from down town, and a few minutes from the highway. Yes, it is located behind a car rental lot, but that means that it is set back from the road, helping keep noise to a minimum.
Breakfast was included, and there was a good range of hot and cold food on offer (free cookies at the front desk too!). The free WI-FI works well.
We ended up staying here two nights, and will definitely choose this hotel the next time we visit Tucson. I just have one tiny criticism; the hotel sign needs to be repaired! The letters are flaking off, and the effect is to make the place look a little run down, which is not the case at all.

Room Tip: Try to book in advance. This place seems to fill up quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlartyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

For an airport hotel, this is an unusually personal and friendly place. Highly recommended if you want a good-value, comfortable hotel in this location. Advantages: free shuttle to airport, quiet, nice pool area, excellent included breakfast, and lots of nice homey 'we-care-about-you' touches such as free fruit and homemade cookies in the lobby. The restaurant at the nearby Four Points by Sheraton is excellent for dinner and within walking distance. Disadvantages: none.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the second floor (you can walk down the stairs to the friendly lobby to get cookie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellerton, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband & I enjoyed our time in Tucson recently. The Country Inn was quite clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff were very helpful. Loved the complementary breakfast. Enjoyed the pool. Would definitely recommend this place if traveling in Arizona.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed at Country Inn Tucson Airport there last week with my family , We LOVE staff at the Hotel specially Front Desk Manager!She was so nice to us very professional and kind.Hotel is very clean and comfortable.
WE will go back again and we will recommend this Hotel to all of our friends!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for five days last week on business, going back again next week. I didn't choose this motel, or pay for the room, but I'd choose to stay there again anytime. Very friendly, courteous staff, loved the offers of bottled water and of course the ever-present cookies! Comfortable, well-appointed room. The area around the airport is not the most scenic for any of the motels, and there is not a lot of food choices within walking distance of any of them, but the motel is quiet, a good night's sleep is not a problem!

Room Tip: Business center is limited to a computer in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTAYLORTempe_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing