We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I could not find any fault in this hotel. It is not the Ritz, but, you are not paying for the Ritz. The stay were very helpful and friendly. I will stay here on our next visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie and mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for the wonderful response! We loved being your host and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was actually very surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff. I was worried that because I was looking for one of the less expensive hotels in the area that there had to be something wrong with the place, but my assumptions were completely wrong! We had no problems staying here, the place was clean, staff was welcoming, breakfast buffet provided some good variety. I would definitely reccommend staying here. :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor! Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Loved the free bottled water in the lobby. Breakfast was good as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying with this chain more often in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydreming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We thank you so much for your kind words and look forward to seeing again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed three nights in a decent-sized room with a very comfortable king bed and two comfortable chairs. (I would have preferred a small sofa.) There was adequate storage space and an old-fashioned TV. The old-fashioned wall AC unit caused us to get up several times in the night to make adjustments. Our room caught the full sun in the morning, and though there were sun-blocking curtains, I found myself wishing for sheer curtains underneath to let in some light. The sink area was in the bathroom, and there was plenty of counter space. The showerhead was good but water backed up in the tub. We were not bothered by airport noise. The good extended continental breakfast included some healthy choices, such as cooked oatmeal. But the hotel ran out of some items in the three days we stayed there. This hotel's location is not very appealing, and there are few restaurants in the immediate vicinity--mainly fast food. One night we enjoyed the buffet at Casino del Sol to the west on Valencia Road, with a discount for age 50+. We would probably not stay at this hotel again but find a better location.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Thank you for choosing your Country Inn & Suites as your home away from home. We are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and mostly enjoyable. I do however apologize for the challenges that you have faced during your visit and I have personally addressed each and every item you listed on your feedback. We look forward to beating your expectations on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I'll start by saying my company booked me at another hotel (Which was, in actual fact, a motel.) and it was scary, dirty and to say it was run down might be an understatement. I immediately called Country Inn and they said they had rooms. The next night I was relieved to find a homey, clean, fresh atmosphere, not to mention wonderful staff. Heather was the name of the woman at the front desk who I spoke with and made reservations with. She was awesome! I did spend the first night at Motel Creep Out, so when I arrived here, I was so relaxed after working a hard day that I thought I was in heaven.

The room was tastefully decorated with cream to butter color walls, with one darker wall where the bed was. The crutains were made of a crisp cotton in a Burberry plaid. I hate to say "plaid" because it sounds so dated...but it's not a busy plaid. The headboard on the bed was a dark wood in a traditional style, as was the other furniture. The whole decor is tastefully traditional; not heavy and over done. Believe it or not, I also noticed the sliding closet doors; they were heavy and solid, unlike the creepy place which were hollow, flimsy, dirty, and plastic feeling.

The bathroom seemed newly done with great tile floors that looked like travertine and there were granite counters on top of a dark wood vanity. The sink was gleaming white and the towels were soft, fluffy and white.The stylish, crisp, white shower curtain was on an arched shower rod. My room was peaceful and had a beautiful view of the mountains.

I had to stay four nights and I am so grateful for the Country Inn. They came to my rescue. I highly recommend this Inn for a comfortable place to stay while on business or pleasure. Thanks Country Inn. You're the best!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

We thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson as your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Had a really nice time at the hotel, the staff was very friendly, and accommodating for of our needs. The location was outstanding, minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from the Sonora Desert Museum and the Sonora National Park, as well as close to town. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. There was a delicious breakfast, and the staff woman who was there, always made sure the food trays were full and that the areas were cleaned in order to maintain a nice atmosphere. A plus: chocolate chip cookies are baked on the premise, 24/7, and complimentary . Would stay again, and highly recommend to all.
carol and george

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccteach615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Requested a quiet room and got a ground floor room on the back side. Never heard a single airplane. Began to wonder if the airport was operating. Guests all around us were considerate - no door slamming, stomping nor loud talking in the hallway! A/C was quiet, bed and bedding was great, towels showing their age, Hot breakfast was only lukewarm. Skipped it the second day and only had a mini muffin and coffee. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ground floor on the back side worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpavlik, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
13.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £57 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing