We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, friendly”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

An excellent stay. Very courteous staff from front desk to maintenance. Nice breakfast assortment and varied from morning to morning. Will stay again when we return to Tucson. had an exercise area and pool with a hot tub. Clean but did not use.

Room Tip: We asked for No smoking, king size bed and we got it. Liked the separate sleeping area as I am an ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank November604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for posting a positive response! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    163
    63
    27
    19
See reviews for
262
168
85
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

Clean room with comfortable bed and well appointed. Sleep well. Breakfast well staff with constant cleaning and refilling by friendly staff. Would stay again exit time in area. Wish pool was indoors but otherwise pleased.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a wonderful review! Please come and see us the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, IL
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time and would definitely stay again. Although it was a llittle hard to find (back from the road -- look for the Enterprise) it was well worth it. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanside-Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post a response! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van buren ar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

this company honored the 24 hour stay rule that I have with my CLC card so I was able to get there late, sleep, then after the meeting the next day, come back to the hotel at 2:30 in the afternoon change, pick up my clothes and Boogie, at no extra charge

Room Tip: Stay on top floor opposite the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We always stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Tucson Airport, when we travel from Anthem to Tucson several times a year. The staff is curtious, helpful and professional. We get our room of choice and our reservations are always correct. We travel with our dog and she is welcomed. Truly, a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Ground floor King
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for posting this wonderful review about your stay with us! We love seeing when you are in town and look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
450 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Al clean, nice breakfast and very courteous staff. The only reason that this hotel did not get an excellent review was to look at it in terms of higher end hotels. Based on hotels in its class, it was excellent.

Room Tip: First floor odd numbers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about this property! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I needed shuttle and called from Airport, front desk said it would come in 5 minutes, we waited for more than 20-25 mintes, called again, front desk said they were busy and would find driver to pick us up.
Room is average and clean. But bed is uncomfortable, the bedsheet kept moving.
Breakfast is very simple. I lost my appetite and had coffee onlt.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for posting a response! I am shocked to hear that the shuttle driver was running late, as it is always very punctual. Please come and see us again so that we may exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
6.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Address: 6681 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing