We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceng Stay in a good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overall this hotel left a good impression – the room was clean and cozy (though, I did not fancy the chosen design, which was actually a bit different from what was on the website), the staff was kind, as well as extremely helpful and hospitable. Though, I have mixed thoughts on whether the pool by the hotel is good idea. On the one hand, I had a lovely morning swim there. On the other hand, the pool is a bit too noisy place for such a tranquil atmosphere, plus, as I noticed, it makes some extra cleaning problems e.g. lots of guests are going inside the hotel with wet feet. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay there and would use this service again, if ever flying to Tucson Airport again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to right a positive review about our property! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We liked Country Inn very much because the staff was super nice and they let us eat breakfast even though we got there 5 minutes after the designated closing time. Everyone was friendly.

The hotel also allows pets, which was important to us on our cross-country drive. The biggest problem we had was the shower - very low water pressure. That combined with very thin shampoo left my hair less than clean. We also felt that the mattress was old and not very comfortable.

The best part is the location, regarding eating options. Right nearby are Burger King, Wendy's, Waffle House, McD's, inexpensive gas at Circle K and much more. After a day of driving we were very happy to have these choices available. There are also restaurants such as sushi if you want something more than fast food.

Of the three hotels we stayed in during our trip, this one had the best breakfast. They give you actual silverware (one place didn't) and have many options to choose from such as pre-made hot oatmeal, waffles, cereal, pastries & breads, eggs, potatoes, sausage and an omelet stand.

The hotel is located among many other hotels, such as Marriott Courtyard, Hilton Garden Inn and a few others. We chose this for being pet-friendly; if that's not a concern for you, you might want to check out the other options in the area. All are within an easy drive of I-10, although not directly on the highway.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor near the back door for easy access for our dog, which was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review! Please come and see us again when your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The position of this hotel is unfortunate sitting behind a rental car lot. It is close to the airport and an airforce base but we were never disturbed by plane noise. The down side for us was the lack of food outlets in the nearby area.
The hotel itself had some nice daily touches such as iced water with lime/lemon and freshly baked cookies. The room was standard size and clean and comfortable. The pool and spa areas were fine but it was disappointing that the outdoor litter bins remained full for a couple of days before they were emptied. This should be a daily routine.
In general there is room for some improvement.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view to the back otherwise you would look on to the car rental lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoJoTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We picked the Country Inns and Suites by Tuscon Airport for its proximity to the Pima Air Museum. We found a last-minute deal online which the hotel did not seem to be able to price match when we enquired on the phone. Location wise it was in a quiet suburb of Tuscon: there isn’t a huge amount round the hotel aside from the Holiday Inn next door and Enterprise car rental office on the other side. The car park was big and stretched all the way round the hotel and the hotel seems very wheel-chair accessible. The rooms were basic but spacious, with a generous number of bedside lamps and effective curtains. The carpet felt a bit tacky in barefeet so we all kept our socks on, although I am not entirely sure if it was a cleanliness issue, or just down to the material of the carpet. The main issue I had with this hotel - isn't really something that they can mitigate - but was the noise from the planes coming in and out of Tuscon Airport through the window glass. I am by no means a light sleeper but there was no way I could have had a lie in with the noise from the engines flying past. Breakfast was basic but as with the other reviewers, we loved the waffle machine. The nearest food outlets were fast food places a Wendy’s and Subway. As we did not fancy either, nor food in the Holiday Inn restaurant, we wound up in a nice Japanese sushi restaurant (Sachiko Sushi) – despite our resistance due to the inland location of Tuscon – but which won out on the basis of ease of driving. We found that once you came off the main roads in the area at night, it was generally unlit which made navigating (for foreign drivers) difficult.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our property! We are very sorry to see that you had issues with the noise from the planes, as this is an airport location, but we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Please come and see us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We'd never stayed in a Country Inn/Suites, though have seen them in numerous places. We wanted to be centrally located to various responsibilities we would have in our 5 days in Tucson and this looked like the place. We were surprised to get an upgrade to a suite (possibly because of our prepaid 5 days, perhaps because I looked like I really needed it when checking in), and the room was welcoming and pleasant beyond our expectations.

We did have some issues: the card by the bed says that by hanging your towels on the rod, they will not be replaced daily. We did, at least over the shower rod (hanging on the towel rod would have had them dangling in the toilet space) and they were daily replaced. So much for environmental friendliness. I opened the face soap bar and put it in the soap dish the first evening, it was taken up the next day and not replaced. Our plastic glasses were not replaced for a couple days. I personally do not appreciate a signed card telling me who cleans the room, particularly when the handwriting is illegible, but moreso when the card/name change three times in 4 days. I think I understand that palm trees need watering/irrigation, but not sure a grass lawn is necessary in Tucson, and more to the point, the spray for which overruns the sidewalk directly alongside the handicap spaces, drenching the mobility-impaired customers. The right side of the hot-food server in the breakfast room was never warm, nor were the eggs or french toast in it.

But staff was very obliging, even to replenishing the paper in the printer in the lobby, and there was no charge for printing boarding passes there, unlike other places charging $5 for same. The wifi was free and fast. The rooms were comfortable, I could have used somewhat more lighing in the front (desk, tv, sofa, easy chair) room... is that a living room? but elsewhere lighting was quite adequate. The toiletries were fine. The fridge and microwave worked well. The airplane traffic was inaudible although we were on the airport side, except for the Air Nat'l Guard fighters, which should remind us to be thankful for national security anyway. I was unclear about whether there were smoking rooms, the room next to ours had the no-smoking decal removed, but we never noticed any smell of smoking, although the fellows moving into it our last night were loudly shouting to others of their group some distance away that theirs was a smoking room while the others' weren't. The complimentary chocolate cookies and the cucumber-flavored icewater were a treat that paled after the first day, the complimentary newspaper continued to be a treat, though I wonder if it would be possible to carry the local paper as well as USAToday.

All in all, rather fine, considering the price and location, and we'd certainly stay at this Country Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank narrowboatersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of property! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel was very welcoming at 3 am when we needed a room. It was clean and had everything we needed. The hotel staff member on duty , "Teddy," was very helpful. She made us feel like we were visiting family - fresh cookies, cold beverages and fresh fruit in the lobby. The pet fee is $25 per stay and our room was a deal at $79 a night including breakfast and wifi!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gea58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

I have shared your compliments with Teddy, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel was clean and so was the room. The bed was VERY uncomfortable. We were placed directly across from the hotel's laundry room on the first floor, which we realized at 4:00 a.m. when the washers and dryers started. The cleaning staff left the door open to the laundry room, so we heard every tumble, clink, clank and a lot of staff chatter right outside our door for multiple hours. We also endured the screaming of children running back and forth to the pool until 1:00 a.m. including an unwelcome knock on our door by one of them. It would have been a higher rated stay for us had we been put on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for the issues that you faced and hope that we can exceed your expectations on your next visit! Please come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson City Center, AZ
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
14.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ

Address: 6681 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £68 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Tucson Airport, AZ Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing