We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just had a great stay overall. Made a last second change to the reservation and was pleased to have it work out. Hot breakfast was good and the hours nice and long. The staff was nice and helpful and the accommodations were a great value for the price. Will be staying again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about us online! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was great!

Check In: Super easy and quick. They give out water bottles at check in, which was really nice after our long drive.

Accommodations: The hotel was clean. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. No bed bugs. Perfect shower temperature. Perfect room temperature.

Breakfast: Very good! They had the usual hotel breakfast food spread, but there was also granola, strawberries, french toast, several cereals, etc. I wouldn't call it fine dining, but there were a lot of options and the food actually looked good to eat.

Check out: Took like 5 seconds. Super easy.

Parking: Free!

Location: Not really in walking distance of any of the major sites, but it's not a far drive. I believe it took us 15 minutes to get downtown. And it took about 30 minutes to get to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum. If you're looking for something more central, this probably won't be it. But for us, it was a good location.

Price: Great! $94 for one king, non-smoking room.

Overall, I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone visiting Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mreszka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We are ecstatic to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Arriving at midnight and realizing you booked for wrong day is frustrating. But the attendent gracefully gave me a room at the same great price without discussion. This was a little more than I expected and then I was pleased to find the room so well suited for my travel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank TheTeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am so glad to see that our staff was able to adjust your reservation date and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is my idea of the perfect stay. The front desk area was clean and enviting. Matt greeted us with bottled water, cookies and a welcome smile. He explained all the amenaties to us and even called us after we got to our room to see if the room met with our approval. Of COURSE IT DID. The room was emaculate and our king size bed was very comfortable. It was filled with every amenity that we could desire... microwave, refer, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer etc. They even had extra blankets in the closet in the room, yes, comforters if we needed them. Everything was in working order and comfortable. They have a descent sized dining area and coffee and tea are available all day long. The breakfast in the morning had eggs, sausage, potatoes and waffles along with the usual contenental fare. They had luggage carts at the entrance which was extremely convenient. Being so close to the airport, I was concerned about noise but the night was as quiet as ever. I am not the type of person who has to be pampered with room service, vallet parking or a doorman, but I do love this type of hotel that caters to all my other needs. I would be absolutely delighted if all the other hotels on my trip would live up to this standard. Great job Country Inn and Suites. Best value I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 98,502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed everything this property has to offer! I also shared your comments with Matt and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving my the oppurtunity to recognize him for a job well done. Please come and see us again if you come to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were on a road trip and booked this hotel online. We had only intended to stay at this particular Country Inn Suites for one night since we would be arriving late. We liked it so much, we stayed 6 days. We were upgraded to a suite, our room was nice, amd so was the pool & spa. The location was great, close to a Mexcian good restaurant, Pima Plane museum, casinos etc. Rochelle, front desk manager, was so kind, friendly & helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool-nice & quiet! The windows even open f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I have shared your compliments with Rochelle, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we were traveling through and needed a one night stay. staff was great when we arrived. super nice. they offered a bottle of water and fresh baked cookies. the rooms and hotel overall is a little dated however everything works and it is clean. pool and jacuzzi were clean. hot breakfast ready at 6:30am nice bonus. overall we would stay here again. in the end that is all that matters.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2by2wetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We are thrilled to see that we exceeded your expectations. Please come and see us again the next time you are in Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our trip to Tucson was fabulous! Staying at the airport Country Inn and Suites was so nice. Pet friendly for a small $25 fee. Places to walk the dog outside. The rooms were clean and fresh. The every morning quick breakfast was wonderful. Hot food and coffee and everything to need to get your day going. I really enjoyed sitting in the country lobby and enjoying candy from the candy jar!! And fresh bakes cookies in the late day for a snack.The staff was so friendly and delightful. I would stay there many times over! Close to resturants, and airport and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are ecstatic to see that you enjoyed all of the wonderful amenities that we have to offer! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing