We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Inn and Suites Tucson Airport 08/2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just feel very comfortable in this hotel. Good value, reasonable rates, reasonable breakfast, friendly staff. I kept needing more days to take care of a relative, and the staff made it easy to extend. THANKS!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
2  Thank jjlw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We loved having you stay with us and look forward to the next time you are in Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Good rate,decent breakfast,friendly,helpful staff.Clean ,large room.Breakfast was decent,just heard someone complain,there was no gravy for the biscuits.Nice size T.V and a refrigerator and microwave. Left my chocolate candy in the frig.Bummer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
4  Thank Earlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review for us! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As always, this is our 'go-to' hotel! Great rooms, customer service & amenities! The breakfast was really good and the cookies and water at the time of check in are always a treat! It's currently going through remodeling, but you don't even notice ~ Can't wait to see what it'll look like once everything is completed! Have recommended this hotel to friends and family ... never disappointed! Great place to stay! Thank you and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
7  Thank lilbruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review about our hotel! We strive to be the best in customer service excellence and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing the finished product once our renovation is complete soon and to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fridge, microwave and phone didn't work...the phone was never fixed for the 4 days we were there. Filthy carpets, rock hard beds, sheets didn't fit the beds, and there was a slight sewage smell when running water or flushing the toilet. Maids were noisy every morning and woke us up earlier than we had wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
3  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We periodically travel to Tucson for either business or pleasure. This is our 'go to' hotel and there's a reason for this ... The staff (all staff) we encounter during each stay is professional, courteous, and friendly! The check in & check out process are completed with efficiency and they make you feel as if they've known you for years!! This is great!! The personal touch goes a long way for me ... shows that they take pride in what they do and want you to feel like you're at home. Rooms are great and very clean! Breakfast is a treat and the yummy cookies and flavored water in the lobby are delish!! Keep up the great customer service!! We'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Join Club Carlson and you'll get an even greater experience! Suites are roomy and comfy ... hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lilbruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this one is by far the best one for me.Staff were friendly and very helpfull. The manager there was the nicest person she was sweet and very helpfull. you could tell that she loves her job as well as take,s pride in makeing sure guests enjoy there stay .The rooms were clean, smelt good, you can tell that the house keepers and the staff the there jobs. The brkfst was hot and tasted great, hot egg omlet with hot ham and potato's. I am very pleased with the hotel and plan on staying there agian in the near future

Room Tip: All of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive and accurate review! We take pride in customer service excellence and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I'm been in and out of Tucson for work a lot in the last year and a half or so. Every time I show up, I call the folks at this hotel. Everyone, from the general manger, assistant managers, front desk staff, and the cleaning and kitchen staff, treats me with courtesy and efficiency. They give me this great treatment in a friendly and casual manner, which always makes me feel at home. The rooms and the beds are always comfortable and clean. The low price is in line with the economy chains, but the Carlson Country Inn is definitely a cut well above what you usually get in its price range.

On top off all the good lings about this place, when I consider the ample free breakfast, as well as the shuttle service to and from the nearby airport, staying here is a no brainer. I don't even bother to look for better deals; there aren't any,

Room Tip: Sometimes, when the hotel is busier than usual, they've put me in a single King suite for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to post this review for us! Definitely call us next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
7.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
13.3 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
8.7 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport

Address: 6681 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#30 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £58 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our convenient hotel near Tucson International Airport with its prime location near numerous local attractions, this is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. We are ideally situated near the University of Arizona just a short drive from downtown Tucson. Rates include a full hot breakfast buffet, free TUS Airport shuttle service, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access, an outdoor pool and spa,a business and fitness center, a Read It and Return library, and freshly baked cookies and coffee all day long. Our convenient location combined with our warm hospitality and inviting atmosphere make us the perfect place to stay in Tucson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Tucson Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing