We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plain and Simple but Clean, Comfy, and Friendly!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Plain and Simple but Clean, Comfy, and Friendly!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Very basic limited service property, with upgraded amenities. This property is a limited service inexpensive property that tried to be more. They offer a business center with free computer, free airport shuttle on demand, great breakfast buffet, cookies at check in, and an evening reception. The front desk staff was super friendly, and the hotel was very clean. Rooms were simple but spacious and clean. I had a 5 45 am flight, so the hotel breakfast host (which got there at 4 15-had breakfast ready at 4 30 and then took me to the airport at 4 45). The ride to the airport is literally 3 minutes. One of the friendliest hotel staff encounters I have had in a while! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    226
    106
    34
    12
See reviews for
182
151
69
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graysville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Arrived at hotel checked in was given a card key to get into the business center which did not work. Had to go and get someone to let me in. I was trying to check in for my flight the next day on there computer which was the slowest in the world. When I finally got there and printed my boardingpass the printer was out of ink. One of the office ladies heard me ask for ink and she printed for me.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is so close to the Tucson Airport, you could almost walk there. However, there is not much around except other hotels - no restaurants, grocery stores, etc. nearby. Which made this Monday night stay worth it was that on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights they have FREE appetizers , beer and wine for Marriott Rewards members. This night it was Buffalo Wild Wings, and yes they have a beer tap in there. The rooms are average - Fairfield is the low end pricing of the Marriott hotels, and you get just the basics - clean room, comfortable bed, very average/small pool area and workout room. Not a bad place for an overnight but not much more.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyngirlCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
879 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 930 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Although I'm a Marriott guy, I'm not a big Fairfield fan, although you can always expect decent, clean accomodations. This was a one night stay, close to the airport and it worked. Nothing fancy, just a comfy bed and a good breakfast, which is what I got, and I was satisfied. The hotel also provides a shuttle, which is really convenient, although you could walk if it's not 150 degrees outside! It's just that close!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Fairfield Inn Tuscon is in the middle of an area of a very competitive hospitality zone with a couple dozen hotels conveniently located near the Tuscon airport (which has become one of my favorite airports...after flying in and out once..it is very pleasant ..love the stress free and laid back atmosphere)..okay..back to the Fairfield TUS Airport..I had a one night stay..The common areas and my King room were both very clean..and breakfast was simple but fine...but I have had more and better variety at other Fairfields...(I would also recommend the mgmt consider a later ending time to breakfast service)...This is just plain bizarre..There is a business center...I needed to print my boarding pass..but my room key would not open the door...I went to the front desk and the desk clerk told me that you needed a key card he programmed and gave me with the stern warning that "it would only work once"...I have never seen anything so strange,inconvenient and inhospitable with a hotel business center in all my travels....Hotel has a small pool with some deck chairs which I used..but the jacuuzi had water in it but was posted as "out of order"...Fitness room is small but adequate..Wi-fi was fine..but my biggest room issue here was the satellite TV..I mentioned to the clerk at check out..channels bleeding together..some burn in of Fairfield Inn logo on the television..(if this is an ongoing issue it needs addressing)..One last important point..This hotel seems to me to prioritize the airline crews that stay there..I realize that check in is 3 p.m...but when I arrived at 2:15 p.m on a very quiet Sunday...the front desk clerk had no clean rooms available and was not sure how long it would be..but airline crew members are still coming in and getting rooms..I waited about 10 minutes and she had a clean room which again I appreciated..I have no problem with a hotel giving priority to airline crew..but as a Marriott Silver guest who had made my reservation a couple weeks prior to my stay with "early check in requested" which is a standard part of my reservation profile on Marriott.com which I always book through for Marriott stays..I did not feel like a high priority..I used Express Checkout with folio on door in a.m...Kudos for getting that done well for the busy traveler...I see some great reviews on T.A.for this hotel..so take my opinions as just one perspective..but...all things considered..I would recommend if you want a hotel in the Marriott family..for a few dollars more you can stay at the Towneplace Suites Airport a few blocks away..which I also stayed at last week and have reviewed here..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sun2fun20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for a 2 night stay while on vacation in Arizona and I enjoyed my time there. The staff was friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. I was traveling alone and felt comfortable being there by myself. The breakfast area was kept clean and there was the usual free breakfast spread of bagels, toast, muffins, yogurt, waffles, sausage, eggs, etc and it tasted good to me. My only hiccup was my original room key did not work, but they front desk clerk was very nice and friendly and got me a new that worked immediately. My only small complaint is that my bill was hung on my door and not slipped under it. I would be preferred it under the door so no one else could see it or possibly take it for some reason. I also read another review that said there was a $2 charge for keeping your car there. I was not charged, however I did notice a $2 bed charge on my bill, which seemed a little odd to me. Otherwise it was a nice stay at a good price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I chose the Fairfield Inn Tucson Airport because I needed an overnight stop on my way to Grand Canyon and wanted to spend the bare minimum of my Marriott points (the Courtyard Hotel half a block away was 15,000 points, this was 10,000). My expectations were low, but this hotel easily exceeded them.

Although it is right next to the airport (would be a perfect jumping off point if you needed to catch an early flight), I couldn't hear the planes at all as I tried to sleep. Of course, with the AMAZING mattresses on the bed, I didn't stay awake long to listen. The "Marriott bed" available in this property is a wonder (firm, but not HARD) and I am considering purchasing one for home.

I didn't try the free breakfast, but my boyfriend did and he was satisfied with it. There was a fair degree of variety and plenty to go around.

The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was adequate. The toiletries are on the nicer side for a lower-level hotel as well.

Check-in was quick and friendly and there is a lot of parking (they will let you leave your car in the lot for $2 per night (and you can take their free shuttle to the airport, which would be another point in its favor if you were catching a plane).

I was very satisfied with my visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirixchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#66 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Address: 6955 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tucson at Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tucson
Fairfield Tucson
Tucson Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing