We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is literally within walking distance from the airport. The shuttle to pick/drop you does not have the hotel logo on it, so keep that in mind when you are waiting for it.

The room felt a little old and the bathroom could've been cleaner.

The staff was friendly.

My wife enjoyed the hot breakfast - they seemed to have a good spread.

My rating is not higher only because you need to drive a good distance to get to any place for anything other the airport. Also, it felt a little older than other Fairfields I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kragca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had been referring customers to this hotel, they come back with great comments, how pleasant their stay has been; visitors are pleased with hotel services and staff.
Customer Service it is excellent! We want to congratulate Stephanie Gomez - manager of this hotel. Rates are affordable for all budgets, great location for people that travel from Mexico.
Nogales-Santa Cruz County Chamber of Commerce

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nogales-Santa C... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Tucson Airport Hotel, The Fairfield Inn

If you land in Tucson's airport late in the evening and need a hotel, there is a kiosk just before the street exit where you can book a hotel via phone and at the same time arrange for hotel shuttle pickup.
Just beside the kiosk there is a book rack with hotel promotion flyers that can save you money.

(Hotelcoupons.com, also online)

One great value is the Fairfield Inn by Marriot located at 6955 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85756, just a few blocks from the terminal entrance.
On a recent October trip I arrived at the airport late in the evening and found the coupon for the Fairfield offering a room for 62 USD. (usual price around $90)
Within minutes the hotel shuttle picked me up and before long I was shown to an immaculate and spacious room at the Fairfield.

The non-smoking hotel (designated smoking space) offers rooms with large flat panel cable TV, free WiFi, writing desk, spacious bathroom, and in-room refrigerator and bar.
The hotel offers a 24-hour, extremely helpful front desk, a lobby sitting room and restaurant, newspapers, an elevator, and safety deposit boxes.
Other hotel amenities include a fitness room, a hot tub, an indoor swimming pool open year round, an outdoor swimming pool, and a child friendly environment where all children stay free of charge when using existing beds. One extra child bed is also free to accommodate one older child or adult who stays free of charge. Children under 2 years stay free of charge in a child's crib. (not pet friendly)
There were no downside for me in this hotel and I would gladly stay again on my next flight to Tucson

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank softseattravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for 8 days while hiking in Tucson area. Room was great, had a desk chair as well as upholstered chair with ottoman which is nice when you are staying there for a period of time. Housekeeping was good and regular. If there were guests next door to us, we never heard them. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choices. Would definitely stay again, and probably will.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I stayed 1 night on a business trip to Tucson. This hotel is nice clean and convenient. However, there's no place to eat in the area and you wouldn't want to walk around at night. So if you don't have a car - you have a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I recently stayed two nights at the Tucson Airport Fairfield Inn, separated by three weeks. I have stayed in this hotel before as well as in most of the other hotels along Tucson Avenue near the airport. I want to thank the manager at the Fairfield Inn and her staff for accomodating my request to receive some packages there for me ahead of my arrival for the second night. Additionally, I would like to comment on the excellent condition and upkeep of the hotel, in general, and the professionalism of the staff. I almost always make my hotel choices based on price and the reviews of previous guests. While Fairfiled is not always the least expensive among the type of hotels I choose, I will be more inclined in the future to pay a little more to stay in not only this but other Fairfield Inns when I travel.

Room Tip: A quality room in Tucson ought to be available for under $100 per night. Fairfield almost always me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ustlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Basic motel in need of a makeover. Bathroom tiles and grout were cracked. Ice machine did not work and business center not accessible by room key. A/C unit is one of those that shuts off and on all night....yuck. Worst thing though was a huge bucket in the middle of the breakfast bar marked "TIPS." This is a rare concept at hotels in this price range and sets a bad tone. Alot of management and maintenance issues here. Much better airport hotels nearby including Townplace Suites which is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#68 of 129 in Tucson
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 6955 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tucson at Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £49 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tucson
Fairfield Tucson
Tucson Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing