We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, but enough with the $10 Broadband Charge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 7 April 2006

The Fairfield is a nice suites hotel. The room was clean and modern. The pool area is very pleasant. Breakfast, included in the rate was excellent with omelletes made to order. The afternoon manager's reception was a bit of a disappointment with only chips and salsa at the one we went to. My main gripe about this hotel (and others that do the same)is the $9.95 daily charge for broadband access. Come on folks, you can take away the TV, but at these prices give your guests free broadband access. The Motel 8 down the road at half the price has free wireless broadband! Broadband connectivity is a necessity these days. I typically avoid hotels that charge extra for it but made an exception here. I just went without for a day.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank AZtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontInnTucson, Baymont Tucson Management at Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Jon Lobatto,
Thank you for rating the hotel! We value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2006

I could not decide whether to stay by the airport or more in town and ended up staying at the Fairfield Inn. It is very close to the airport so it is convenient for arrivals and departures. The hotel room was a nice size and you can request a refrigerator and microwave in your room at no additional cost. The gym does not have a lot of equipment (only one treadmill and one bike), but it was enough for the weekend. The pool is very small, so I would not want to stay there if you plan on spending a lot of time relaxing by a pool. They have a nice continental breakfast with enough things to choose from to fill you up. They also have a computer that you can use at no charge. It is a little far from some of the attractions, but I didn't mind the driving. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontInnTucson, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2006

Had to book this hotel last minute after my flight was cancelled and my rental car was turned in. Their shuttle was prompt about picking me up and bringing me to the airport in the morning. They gave me a free upgrade to an Executive King room.

The hotel was immaculate, the rooms are large, and the service is great. Cleanliness seems to be a high priority at this hotel, and the rooms are in like new condition.

This hotel meets Marriott's high standard of quality and service.

  • Stayed: December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank tonyk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontInnTucson, New Management at Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Anthony King,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2006

Spent 8 days and nights there- Dec 23-31, 2005.

Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms kept clean. Quiet.

Usual contential breakfast but it was good.

They have fitness room, business center with computer access, and heated pool and spa which my grand daughter loved.

Was a little far out for what I did but I would stay there again if I ever go back to Tucson.

Also close to bus line if you are car-less.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontInnTucson, New Management at Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Larry Brogdon
Thank you for your wonderful review of the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2005

Overall, a wonderful stay. While not as plush as other hotels, I found this Fairfield Inn to have a friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfy beds.

Positives: nice breakfast, close to the airport, shuttle service, lots of cable channels
Negative: no restaurants close by...only a few fast food locations

Without hesitation, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank TravelForWork2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontInnTucson, New Management at Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback and great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2005

This was our favorite hotel on our family vacation this summer. The breakfast was excellent. My husband enjoyed the fitness room. The pool is a little small but we didn't use it so it didn't matter to us.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Milanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaymontInnTucson, New Management at Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your great 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gio8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#71 of 129 in Tucson
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport

Address: 6955 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756-7017 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Tucson at Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £43 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Tucson
Fairfield Tucson
Tucson Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing