We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Golden, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding LaQuinta”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We are members of the LaQuinta rewards program and have stayed at many LaQuintas over the past several years. They always have comfortable beds, and most importantly, our two cockers are welcome without a surcharge. This particular LaQuinta is the nicest we have ever encountered. Immaculately clean, up to date, and a full hot breakfast to boot. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank millsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear San Diego Traveler,

WOW! Thank you so much for your compliments about our hotel. We strive to make sure each and everyone of our guests have an enjoyable experience. We are very proud when one of our guests recognize us for doing a great job. I have shared your very kind words with my staff and we are thrilled. We hope to see you again this summer!

Here for You,
Javier F. Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    97
    40
    29
    25
See reviews for
138
86
33
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My friend and I were traveling cross country recently with one huge truck, one SUV, and four animals. We were looking for a safe property, near the freeway, a pet friendly location with clean rooms and comfortable beds! We found it with the help of AAA. The price per night was reasonable and affordable.

I would like to give a special shout out to Donna, who works the evening shift at this La Quinta. She was friendly, welcoming and thorough in her driving directions when we got lost. She loves animals and made us feel like stars when we checked in with four pets. She was lovely and friendly; what a nice welcome we received!

Parking was convenient, the area was quiet, lots of restaurants in the area, location felt safe and clean. Whilst the hotel is 13 years old, it is well-maintained, clean, fresh. The rooms were comfortable and tidy. There was very little nose outside, and I slept well. I just loved that it's a pet-friendly location and that so many dog and cat people could meet while traveling. La Quinta is smart to welcome people and their pets!

The food was fine, not fine dining, but just right for a La Quinta. I would recommend this property to fellow travelers, two or four-legged!

Room Tip: Rooms were comfortable and quiet. I would recommend not being next to the elevator, which can be a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilush14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Lilush14 from San Diego,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that whenever your in the tucson area you will stay with us. I will share your feedback with our entire staff, I am sure they will be happy to hear of your experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Convenient, comfortable, affordable, friendly, this hotel is a pleasant place to stay when visiting the Tucson area. I'll stay there again when in the area whether visiting friends or on business. The price is right and the people are very accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear La Quinta Traveler,

WOW! This is the biggest compliment we can get. Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel in Tucson / Marana. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire staff. Again, Thank you.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We enjoyed the quiet room, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was certainly plenty of food to get us on our way. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We saw several dogs there with their owners, never heard a bark or a growl. The only complaint I could muster was that the pillows were too hard for my comfort, but that's just me. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Carol B,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us by finding your room lovely and very quite. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests have an enjoyble experience. We hope to have you again.

Happy Spring.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent 4 nights here celebrating our anniversary. It is located near I-10 in the northwest Tucson area which provides easy access to many of the tourist sites. The room was very clean and quite spacious. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with every aspect of our stay. The breakfast is more than adequate for any traveler. All in all, a very nice visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear gkeager,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are gald you enjoyed are breakfast as there is plenty to choose from. Again, You have given us the biggest compliment by reviewing us.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A nice area, golf course nearby. Breakfast choices adquate and ok. Requested a Seniors Rate (AARP) but it was not posted on statement so ??. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are very comfortable. A safe area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear La Quinta Traveler,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable at it makes us feel good when a guest compliments our hotel and services. We hope if you find yourself in the Tucson Marana area you will stay with us again.

Thank you again for your feedback I will share it with my staff.

Here for You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#74 of 130 in Tucson
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#55 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Address: 6020 W Hospitality Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nw Tucson / Marana
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nw Tucson / Marana Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
La Quinta Marana
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing