We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy, centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Ranked #62 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, centrally located”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our 6th time to stay at this LaQuinta Inn. Although we have tried other hotels in the Tucson area, we keep coming back here. The breakfast area and rooms are meticulously clean. The staff and service are excellent. No matter what direction we happen to be heading in town, it is easy to get to from the inn. One caution is in order, however. There is road construction on the nearby interstate so at first it is a little hard to figure out the exact directions. Once you've passed that hurdle, though, relax because you'll have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Ro F,

Thank you so very much for your feedback we really appreciate it when a guests takes time to give us compliments. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon.

I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my staff :)

Thanks again.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    93
    39
    29
    24
See reviews for
134
83
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This location has a well maintained exterior, inviting lobby and breakfast area, and Friendly staff. The rooms seems a little larger than normal. The beds are comfortable. While the room was not dirty, more attention could be paid to dusting. The tops of several surfaces need attention. There was no shampoo. There was one bar of soap. Overall, I would choose this location again for an overnight stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PRoyals7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear PRoyals7,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experiencce here at our hotel. I am disappointed we did not exceed your expectations as that is our goal with everyone of our guests. We are very happy you will give us another chance to show you our level of commitment to making sure each of our guests have an enjoyable experience.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel three nights while we were attending a golf tournament in Marana.
This hotel got average reviews and at $150+/night, we expected a decent place to stay. Unfortunately, this place turned out to be one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at in our 40 years of traveling.
When we entered our room, after a long drive, we were going to clean up before going out to dinner. But, there was no soap in the room. Something I had never seen in a hotel. So, we washed up with the tiny bottle of shampoo that was provided. On our way out to dinner, we told the front desk that we had no soap. We were told there was no soap available as they were waiting for a delivery. After several minutes, the clerk handed us a 2x2 inch bar of soap.
When we returned from dinner, we noticed no blanket on the bed or clock in the room. I called the front desk and was told, "no blankets or clocks" were available.
When we were leaving for the tournament the next morning, I told another clerk, at the front desk, about no blankets or clocks. She said, she was very sorry and would get these items to our room quickly. When we returned that night, still no blankets or clock. On the way out to dinner I mentioned this to the front desk, again. I was told it'd be taken care of by the time we returned from dinner.
When we got back to our room, there was a clock and something stretched across the bed. It was thin and didn't cover the entire bed, but I guess that was their blankets.
Some days we would get a full set of linens and other days we'd be missing washcloths or hand towels. It was a constant struggle just to get the basic items in our room.
When I checked in, I told them that we would be there three nights, and could we get a quiet room? Well. the first morning we were awaken at 4am. by noise in the room above us. That continued until after 5am. When I mentioned this to the front desk, I was informed that there a resident above us that was there for two months while on a job, and he got up at 4am. every morning. Simple logic would have been to put him in a ground floor room.
In conclusion, this hotel needs management help. Every hotel function needs major improvement. So, if spending more time while on vacation trying to get the bare neccessities for your room every day, then this may be the place for you. But, if you expect a hotel to deliver service and comfort - avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: If you will be staying here over the next two months - don't stay in room #212.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear ArizonaTravelPro,

We are in the receipt of your feedback and are in the process of reviewing it. I’m concerned about the issues you experienced at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

I want you to know the concerns of our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. It will help us avoid a similar situation in the future.

Our hotel is defined by the quality of service that we provide to our guests. Consequently, It is very disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy.

I’d like to thank you for your feedback and rest assured that we will make sure this does not happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good value for a clean comfortable room, Pet friendly, no additional charge for your pet and lots of open areas for their "walks". Great beds hated to get up in the morning! Complimentary breakfast was enough to get going, dining area was clean and well attended to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we get to see you again. Our mattress’s are brand new double pillow top and are very hard to get up from. We are glad you enjoyed them.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Front desk very friendly, location was good in that the I-10 was easy on/off, hotel was very clean and in a really nice location (restaurants near by, nice area to walk dog). Room was spacious and clean. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear jbptravel,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure each of our guests have an enjoyable experience like you. Our entire La Quinta brand is pet friendly and love when our guests find our facilities to their liking with their pets. We hope you will continue to stay and enjoy our La Quinta Hotels worldwide.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
2.0 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#54 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Address: 6020 W Hospitality Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nw Tucson / Marana
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nw Tucson / Marana Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
La Quinta Marana
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing